#TACTCONTEST....MY EXPECTATIONS,MY EXPERIENCES AND MY ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

My name is Supreme Yuma and I am one of the pioneers of the @tact team that is currently based in Nigeria.

IMG_20180128_233516_867.jpg

*HOW I ENCOUNTERED STEEMIT"
A friend of mine, @aehiguese introduced me to stemmit. I didn't need much convincing. I have always been ine to try out new things coupled with the fact that I could make a little extra money. I had nothing to loose except my time.

U5dqwynqeYf8qWc1c5XhAL7N1tBUeXw_640x480.jpeg

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

MY EXPECTATIONS
I actually didn't have much expectations when joining steemit. I wasn't aware of how financially rewarding it was and neither did my friend @aehuguese.

DQmTdNzUwvqG1vZp6yo2Y7eQRWoojAm3xYBa35Cgn1WixzG.jpeg

We always thought that one steem dollar equated one US dollar. At the time, we weren't making much from rewards, so mainly we were just passing time with steemit.

I can clearly remember my roommate at the time telling me that I was wasting my time on steemit. That I would never see the rewards in cash.

What kept me going was that I keeping thinking "Well, there is nothing to lose."

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

MY EXPERIENCES ON STEEMIT SO FAR
After the first week of registration, my friend, @aehiguese introduced me to @klyinc and the minders group. They have been a massive boost in my growth on steemit.

Over time, I also discovered @stach and the wonderful works that @ejemai and his team are doing. I was inspired.

After about three weeks on steemit, I made my first withdrawal into fiat currency (Nigerian naira). I was elated. One sbd was at that time worth 12 US dollars and it was wonderful. The money I got them was relatively satisfying, given that I was still a newbie and that I was almost broke in school.

Just this month in January, I got relatively massive upvotes, which have encouraged me to stay true to steem it.

U5drdjiUKHsrnNVQG7J5yxAw6M1YvHu.gif

Saying my time in steemit so far is a big understatement. So much progress in just two months, and I couldn't be more thankful.

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

MY ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS NOW
My steemit goal now is simple. YES. GOAL, again one, and that is to help others join the steemit community.
I have been working relentlessly to get youths in my community to join stemmit. Not just helping them to register, but tutoring them on the need-to-knows and helping them grow together.

This is the motivation behind the wonderful work being done by the @tact team.
In the coming months, the @tact team would be holding massive meet ups, and laughing a hub.
The @tact team have also step up an exchange to help its members convert their steem/sbd to fiat and vice versa easily

IMG_20180110_143218_519.jpg

I joined steemit to make a little more money for myself, but now all I want to do is to help others join and grow in the steemit community.

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

Thank you for reading

Our lives are meaningless if we don't impact our world positively.

@supreme.yuma
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Well done sir.
More grease to your elbow.

You're always welcome bro.
A special thanks to the minders group and the stach community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83