You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG | How Steemit Saved Me From Being Arrested

in #promo-steem6 years ago

As a Nigerian myself, I can relate to your story well. I am happy for you that they chose to believe your Steemit story. They might have decided not to believe you if they were the hungry type even when they know that you are obviously saying the truth.

Spending your night in a Nigerian police cell is bad enough in itself but on a worst scenario, considering the time of the night, it might have been your only saving grace. That is even if they even consider that option.

It's just unfortunate that this is the country we find ourselves in.

Sort:  

My brother, na so we see am o

I'm just grateful for what happened

And you're right. The really hungry ones won't let me leave until I shake body. And I didn't even have 5 naira on me then

Thanks for stopping by

Maybe Steemit will give us enough money to leave this country

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71