Shout-out to the Steem Community on twitter. We need more retweets. Introducing PAY IT FORWARD with the 1:1 rule.!!

in #promo-steem4 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on twitter - Introducing PAY IT FORWARD with the 1:1 rule.!!

Blog.jpg

We need more Retweets.!!

This is a Massive Shout-out to the #Steem Community on twitter.

Regular readers of my Blog will know that I have been banging my head against a brick-wall for over +2 years trying to get the message out that everyone should be sharing their #Steem Blogs on Social Media outside of the #Steem Ecosystem.

I am pleased to say that the message is slowing getting out, but there is still a lot of work that needs to be done.

Hit that Retweet Button

If you are on twitter and see a tweet that is promoting #Steem I would once again like to encourage as many people to HIT that Retweet Button and share the tweet with your followers.

Blog.jpg

Why is there a reluctance to Retweet?

For the past +2 years I have been quietly monitoring the activity of the #Steem Community on twitter and I am sad to say that we are still way short of the sort of activity I was hoping to have seen, as we slowly come up to the 4th Anniversary of the Blockchain.

There appears to be a reluctance to Retweet other people's blogs and though I think I know the reason why that is, I am going to leave it for the time being.

PAY IT FORWARD with the 1:1 rule.!!

Today, I would like to introduce a new initiative to those in the #Steem Community that are on twitter.

It is simply going to be called PAY IT FORWARD with the 1:1 rule.!!

Blog.jpg

It is a simple initiative that everyone can apply

It is a simple initiative that everyone can apply and shouldn't take too much to explain how it works.

If you publish a tweet that is promoting either your own work on the #Steem Blockchain or the #Steem Blockchain itself and your tweet receives a number of Retweets, I would like to suggest that you Retweet the same number of other tweets relating to #Steem that has the hashtag #Steem tag in the tweet.

For example....

Blog.jpg

The tweet I published a couple of days ago promoting #Steem has received x6 Retweets.

In this instance, I would therefore find x6 #Steem related tweets that I would then Retweet to my followers as my way of saying Thank You to the x6 that Retweeted mine.

The Network Effect would simply be Mind Blowing.!!

Should everyone on twitter promoting #Steem apply this 1:1 initiative, the Network Effect would simply be Mind Blowing.!!

Try it ....you may be surprised.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Aye, aye, Captain! On it!

..ook, seems a real good iniative..will join twitter and care more about it..thank you very much for your enourmous work and power you put in!..up..resteemed..and soon on twitter active..
!invest_vote
..enjoy..and have a great day!..

This will be very good initiative as it will go a long in making steem visible to many twitter users.

Nice proposal....Twitter is a powerful tool for promotion #Steem, no doubt..!

I have recently joined twitter, all due to reading your posts here on steem. I am still learning my way around the twitter platform, but once understood, I fully plan to use this initiative. Thank you

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

@enjoykarma denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@enjoykarma thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?

Congratulations @stephenkendal, your post successfully recieved author curation of 0.09548718 TRDO & STEEM upvoters earned 0.85938464 TRDO.


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @stephenkendal, your post successfully recieved author curation of 0.07041711 TRDO & STEEM upvoters earned 0.63375402 TRDO.


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61