You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Apps that are powered by the STEEM Blockchain. Promotional campaign on Twitter with #steemtalent. Today it's the turn of the photo sharing app @Steepshot.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hi Mike

Hope you are well.

are there hashtags for different countries on Twitter?

No. Hashtags are generic globally. What you can do however is change your setting on what is trending. As I am in the U.K. I have mine set at U.K. however now again when I want to throw the net out wide I change it to the U.S and then to the World.

Cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin and STEEM could be of great benefit to people in struggling countries. I have always thought of STEEM and SteemIt as a gateway for people to earn

This is a very important point you make Mike.

I have tried to get this point across to many people for the last +18 months.

Most people in the U.K. / U.S. would look at some of these #Steemit accounts and think "I wouldn't get out of bed for $1/day blogging".

Try telling that to someone in say Venezuela where a $1/day could be the difference between life and death. Just because we see $1 as possibly loose change, it is a wage to some people who are less fortunate as us.

Thanks Mike.

Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64