It's only a matter of time that a "Community Driven Blockchain" will become the first Lead Sponsor of a Premier League Football Team. In fact, I give it 3 years..!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Which "Community Driven #Blockchain" will be the first to sponsor a Premier League Football Team?

DigiByte Blockchain - Premiership Football Promotion.jpg

"Route to Market"

Regular followers of my Blog will know that for the last +18 months I have regularly talked about the term "Route to Market" when explaining the Marketing and Promotion of #Steemit and the #STEEM #Blockchain.

"Route to Market" is simply a means of taking a Product to Market through a specific and well trodden path.

Football Sponsorship

One of these proven methods of Marketing is through a Football Sponsorship, as the Product you are promoting is automatically given a captive audience, hence "Route to Market".

It is this method of Marketing and Promotion that can catapult brand awareness overnight, potentially into the eyes of not just thousands, but millions..!!

It is simply a matter of time

As #Blockchain Technology, #Cryptocurrencies, #CryptoAssets and "Community Driven #Blockchains" begin to take shape, it is simply a matter of time that a "Community Driven #Blockchain" will become the first ever Lead Sponsor of a Premier League Football Team.

#STEEM #Blockchain vs. #DigiByte #Blockchain

Premiership Sponsor - Blockchain.png

"Community Driven #Blockchain"

In the example slide above, I have shown #STEEM and #DigiByte, but these could be replaced with one of many other "Community Driven #Blockchains" that are out there.

So I guess it leaves me to answer one simple question.

When do I think that we will see a "Community Driven #Blockchain" become the first Lead Sponsor of a Premier League Football Team.

I give it approximately 3 years..!!

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

WOW! I think you are on to something here Stephen.... I think we will start seeing blockchains sponsor, and even take over, many corporate, entertainment, and even political events.

Yeah that would be explosive 💣
Imagine some steem community being the sponsor of a team...
I remember taking part in #Blocktradesworldcup... It was an awesome community driven project...

This is what has been said over on twitter. Stephen

I could just see Man Utd playing in a #STEEM top..!! Football would never be the same again. In fact, the Corporate Sponsorship Rule Book would have to be re-written..!!

Blog.png

Man City vs Utd... One sponsored by #dgb and other by #steem, that would be legendary :)

Another interesting comment on twitter that I thought I would share with you here. Stephen

I was a Steem fan until u just said that Stephen. 🙃I think your right tho, I also think its only a matter of time until a player is bought using Bitcoin. Let’s hope it’s a record transfer fee.

20180826_172623.png

I think 3 years is a too short period of time, but in 10 years I don't have any doubt.

And this is the reason why I say that: https://scorum.com/en-us/football/@diogosantos/have-empty-stadiums-and-make-profit-this-could-be-the-reality-for-half-the-premier-league-clubs

Their sponsors are on another level... So let crypto grow first! :D

How about a automotive racing team also.

How about a automotive racing team also.

Absolutely 100%.

I see "Community Driven #Blockchains" taking the lead in Corporate Sponsorships in the next 3-5 years, across all sports.

Stephen

Let’s see if we can accelerate the process, is it just steem you hold or other crypto?

Wow. It would be a huge milestone.

according to your prediction who will lose and who wins in the match

According to your
Prediction who will lose and
Who wins in the match

                 - muzawir85


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Shared on twitter. Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

It's only a matter of time that a "Community Driven #Blockchain" will become the first Lead Sponsor of a Premier League Football Team. In fact, I give it 3yrs!! #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steemit

#DigiByte #DGB #DGBAT #DigiByteWhite #DigiByteCoin

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1033738643901480966

20180826_163410.png

Hi Stephen what are yours sites on the south African steemit market I'm hardly convincing my friends , they all think its a scam or skeem . any thoughts

Great news! I appreciate it heartily

agree with you about everything apart from this bit -
"One of these proven methods of Marketing is through a Football Sponsorship, as the Product you are promoting is automatically given a captive audience, hence "Route to Market".
That is true only if your Product is relevant to the audience. That is why beer works best and advertising a very niche female product may not work so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81