The Steemit Adoption Challenge - Tracking How Many NEW Steemians We Each Onboard & Mentor! - DAY #3

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Inspired by hosting a daily fitness challenge (60K reps by 14 Steemians in 42 days), I want to do this again with a new goal of promoting and tracking how many new Steemians we can recruit as a team in 2018. This will help us see what we're capable of when we work together. I think Steemit.com can benefit greatly from a project like this.

We can either talk about Steemit amongst ourselves and hope for growth, or we can generate it via our actions and hard work off of the site.

What would happen if every Steemian recruited just two people per month? Think about the power we have to manifest global adoption one step at a time. Our collective effort equals our results.

Steemit Adoption Challenge Pros:

  • Help our community grow larger and stronger.
  • Help your friends, family and/or contacts adopt the future of social media.
  • An education on emerging blockchain tech and cryptocurrency at no cost/risk.
  • Help people earn Steem/SBD, potentially their first crypto holdings.
  • I'll track all ongoing results and stats for fun, recognition and exposure.
  • Your contributions will get you positive attention and appreciation as this grows.

I see nothing but good things that can come from this, so I'm going to take the lead to make it happen. Day by day, just like my fitness challenge, we'll grow a new team who can be recognized for their accomplishments, and proud for their contributions.


Source

The Challenge:

  • Reply to this post with the honest number of Steemians you've recruited to create active accounts since Jan 1, 2018.
  • Start each reply with: "My New Steemit Recruits:" so it's easy for me to recognize it in my comments list.
  • After your first reply, report back daily when your get new Steemians to sign up that you will mentor and guide.
  • Providing their account names is optional for privacy, but share if they're family or friends, etc..
  • Give some background on how you got them to sign up so we can learn from your success.
  • Look for my reply on your entry to confirm that I received it.
  • Be honest with your results.
  • I'll include list all results in future blog posts so you can see our efforts accelerate!
  • Enjoy this initiative and be proud of your hard work! It's not as easy as it sounds.

While many of us have likely helped many people sign up before this, I think a nice clean recent starting point is best. It also gives everyone a level playing field as we begin.

I will start posting this once a day for exposure and continue with this until it hopefully grows to a point where I can revisit the frequency.

Reported New Accounts Onboarded Since 1/1/18 = + 4!!

Post 1:
@sweetnaomi05 + 2
@mightpossibly +1
@steemmatt +1
Post 2:
none

Not bad for our first day with only a couple page views! Thanks for your efforts!

My Story:

I've been on Steemit since August 2017 and have been singing praises about it to my family and friends ever since. Even this past evening, I went to my friend's place to spend 2 hours showing him the ropes. I've done this several times before for others and will continue to help people see the light. In addition to helping others sign up, I'm also mentoring them with the best practices I've developed so far. After cashing out my small initial investment of 352 Steem, all of my Steem is 100% earned with my bare hands, exactly how I want it to be. I love the idea of growing something from nothing, and want to help others safely learn about this emerging technology and earn rewards for their dedication. As a FYI - I recruited 7 people to make Steemit accounts in 2017, of which one is an investor who bought Steem, and 3 are actively using the platform on their own now.

My Results Since January 1, 2018: 1 new confirmed Steemian

Again, I recruited 7 in Nov/Dec that I encourage and mentor/keep nudging to use the site, but it doesn't count here! Several more are close to signing up, which you'll see in future updates. It takes time to get people to step out of their comfort zone and try something new.


Source by @timcliff

Please see @timcliff's link here as it offers a nice outline of the benefits of joining Steemit.

Feel free to ask any questions or for tips on how to recruit people. I hope this can grow into a significant project we can all look back on and feel accomplished for doing our part.

Any guesses as to how many we'll net on this blog by the end of the year? 2,500 perhaps? I have no clue, but let's find out.

I've tried to pin my comment first for a template.

Thank you and I look forward to what we can accomplish!

Original Day 1 Post - 1/13/18

@steemmatt

Sort:  

wonderful initiative this will very bring positive impact to the community and user at large
i think this is a break through initiative to spread this platform to country,states and locations were its has not reached.nice move

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76