You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SAD STORY OF MERCY

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Sometime we do not give people the room to explain themselves as individuals. I have experienced this before when i used to punish a student of mine for her dullness in class, little did i know that she was sick and was shy to tell others, oneday i saw her in one classroom crying and she finally opened up to me about her condition. I wept bitterly because i never gave her room to explain her situation to me.I bless the good lord that i am now taking care of her partially. I know one day through steemit hope will be restored.

Sort:  

Hmm bro. If we inquire for the reasons why people do certains we may be surprised to the extent that we may end up feeling pity for them. If only you had asked her why she was behaving that way, who knows, you might have been telling a different story of how you inquiring about her condition really helped her. Better still it is all good because as you said, you're taking care of her partially because of what happened. Moreover, I believe it taught you a lesson.
Felix told us how pityful the teacher was after hearing Mercy's story and that she regretted for her prejudgment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55