Promoting STEEMIT to my Web Development Summer Class students

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180503_083357.jpg

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

I introduce to them a few of the basic tags that we usually used so that they were able to apply some of their knowledge in our subject matter.

Web development contains the following topics:

  • HTML5 tags - which we use in the Marking Styling Guide
  • CSS3 - to beautify our website
  • JAVA SCRIPT which is used as a client side of the scripting language
  • Functions of Java Scripting - methods to reused the function in your website

Some basic tags between STEEMIT and HTML

HTML TAGSSTEEMIT TAGS
b/strong - bold/strong** **
i/em- italic /emphasize* *
centercenter
h1 (heading 1)#
h2 (heading 2)##
h3 (heading 3)###
h4 (heading 4)####
h5 (heading 5)#####
h6 (heading 6)######

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Part of our discussion are the tags that we used also in STEEMIT. I told them if they are familiar or heard about the technology and they said NO. I am asking them if they are going to know even just the view of the platform, how it works, and how it change my world. I also motivate them that instead of posting their photo on FB that they will only receive likes while on STEEMIT every upvotes matter most.

They were asking for me at first if I have commission of #steemit in PROMOTING to them. I said No. I just want to help them to have at least other way around of enjoying life and probably income will follow. I know some of them are working students, so the more my heart wants to help them in order to pursue their studies. For I know some students in our university as @jassennessaj said that they were STEEMIT SCHOLAR.

I have demonstrated to them how to work with the technology, but I told them that you have to sign up first at https://www.steemit.com so that you can really have hands on based on what I have demonstrated. Since "Experience is the best teacher." I all also make sure to them that whenever they have questions and clarification, I am very much willing to help them since I am always accessible during summer days.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Keep promoting, steeming, thanks you and God bless!

IMG_20180306_231700.png

Sort:  

Absolutely wonderful! I am glad you're promoting the platform to students miss @starzy. It is an amazing opportunity for them if they join Steemit

Yes I am also promoting to them because I talk some of them are working in their aunts or the one who send them to school. Thanks to you @jassennessaj for the encouragement to spread it to them... God bless us always....

Never knew there are basic tags.
Really need learning here too

Tags that I mean is in making your blog more readable, organize, and style of your post @dolaries.... thank you very much and God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65