PROMOTING STEEMIT to my Former College Student | 14 Years After Her Graduation We Met Again on the Street

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_20180411_200842.jpg

Phot taken: 04/11/2018 19:48H Mabolo, Cebu City, Philippines.

If you plant good things, you also reap good harvest.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

When my nephew is asking to go to SM City, Cebu, instead of riding a jeepney as my mode of transportation at Parkmall, Mandaue City. He told me that it is easy for me get home when I am there because there are a lot of jeepney going home. Yes. He was right.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

While walking on the sidewalk, I met my former students at the other university where I taught. We shared things about her life and her twins who used to be my student too. She said to me that they are both like me who did not get married until now. Her twin sister worked as a programmer and she work in the other company in the office.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

We shared our life's, works, love life, family life, and STEEMIT for more than an hour in the streets.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

She shared her experience of the different networking business which she does not successfully made it. She was scammed by PLAGGLE and other networking business. So, I talk about the @steemit technology, how does it work, how to earn Sbd's, upvote, resteem, and engage with other users. She believes not because of being her mentor before, but because it is real and no cash in involve. She asks me if she will invest money and I told her no only your talents, treasure and time. I also explain to her some of the things that she needs to know before joining the platform. She is very happy and excited.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

I also explain to her to create first an account, then once approve, she needs to keep her password and if she had questions, she can ask directly her inquiries by simply message me on the Messenger.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Sharing is good for those who are open-minded person and willing to change her life for the better.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * * * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Thank you Steemit for the approval of my sister. God Bless...

Sincerely yours;

@starzy

Sort:  


Hindi lang leksyon sa iskwelahan ang ituturo sau ni mam
pati ang leksyon natin dito sa steemit. Mabuhay mam!

Yes, thanks @filipino-poetry. I am very glad for the positive response of the new lesson.... God bless us in our @steemit journey.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42