Promoting and Mentoring STEEMIT to all Approved @steemians

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow @steemians. How are you today? I am very blessed that some of my students (@cristykhia), cousin(@whirlwind29), and sister (@wendelyn) are now approved in @steemit.

student.jpg

Promoting Steemit to my student wearing blue shirt because he was not there in our discussion.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

withmysister.jpg
I introduced my sister @wendelyn last April 2018 after three weeks of waiting she was approved, but I started to mentor her, she did not save her password as my first reminder to her. So she started all over again as @bayanihan commented, and finally today she was approved already. I have a special day to mentor her again so that she can formally start posting here on the #steeemit technology.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

withmycousin.jpg
Secondly, my nephew is very excited to inform me that he was approve also on #steemit at exactly 04:46H today via messenger. I promoted to him last Thursday, May 3, 2018 over dinner. He was approved with a name @whirlwind29 and we are also setting aside time for our mentoring session.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

withstudent.jpg
Thirdly, after our web development subject, my student approaches me that she was already approved when she open her email today. We started my mentoring to her and give some tips on how to start her #blog. Since our summer class is about to end this May 16, 2018 at least I can help her at times that she is bored at home. She is @cristykhia and I orient the following:

To Do List here on Steemit

  • Backup your password
  • Review the Quick Start Guide
  • Read the Helpful Posts from Steemit Users
  • Setup your Profile, Avatar, and Cover Image
  • Choose your "NSFW" (Not Safe for Work) Display Preference
  • Sign Up for Steem Chat
  • Create your "introduceyourself" post
  • Learn more

I discuss the first Backup your password to her because she just screenshot her password which is not easy to type because it is a combination of alphanumeric and numeric type of password. I let her transfer to Notepad so that it is easy for her to copy and paste her password. I also advise her to send her password to her email address, messenger, text to her mobile phone, and anything that is accessible to her anytime.

I discuss all the mention above to guide them exactly how to sustain here in the technology.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

For me, "my responsibility does not end on promoting the platform", and as @surpassinggoogle said that "Promoting #steemit is our responsibility." I am also glad that I am able to share my knowledge with them. By heart I would say that I am really a teacher because I cannot afford that they will not learn the technology. I have to let them know the reality and hands on experience as well.

Thank you very much #steemit for the approval.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

Keep promoting, steeming, thanks you and God bless!


signature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82