You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delivering a 5 week steemit course to promote the platform in Wales - anyone done anything similar?

in #promo-steem6 years ago

This is a supurb idea, I like the content you want to present and it all seems damn well thought out. Recently I was also pondering about having a Steemit workshop at a rave/festival! The only thing with that is that no one would have laptops, so maybe I could just promote it with another workshop.

As for location and having computers for everyone to use, why not a library or school with computers?

I bookmarked this post so I can refer back to it if I ever feel ambitious enough to do such a course, it is a very helpful outline, thank you!

Sort:  

Yes a library could be a possibility. The library in our nearest big town has a computer suite that can be hired - not sure how much though. But it is an hour's drive away, so I may do a smaller scale local venue first to see how it goes.

Update us on how it goes! I am interested for sure. Thanks too for this inspiring post!

Will do, thank you.

Newport library would be great! Really nice venue or the Riverside Art Centre.

Unfortunately a bit too far for an initial run of the course - about 3 hours drive.

I don't think the course needs to be done with a computer because for most people the concept of blockchain and cryptocurrency are very unfamiliar and how this ties into something like Steemit is still confusing for newcomers. In fact I think an introduction to blockchain and cryptocurrency will make the rest of the content easier to digest and understand.

The course will be hands on. People will be keen to make posts and get votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34