Promoting decentralized finance aspects of Steemit starting with Steem-Staking.n

in #promo-steem4 years ago (edited)

7242A0F9-B2AD-47B0-B83E-21C76DEEE4D5.jpeg

Aloha,

This is @shortsegments, I have been here for 2.5 years and for the last year I have been studying decentralized finance. I think it’s so important, that I started three communities banking and finance, decentralized-finance and blockchain-games, because there is a large number of new financial tools being developed on blockchains.

I write about them for three reasons:
One, to teach from the perspective of, if I can explain and teach something, then I really understand it. I consider myself a student after 2.5 years because the speed of change is fast. Second, I realize that many of our new members are a few months away from being interested in decentralized finance.But I am still writing and building a body of information, to serve as a resource to help them learn. I want the members of Steem to understand that there are tools here on our blockchain to build their dreams here. I create these resources because as the saying goes “When the pupil is ready, the teacher will appear.” I want the resources to be here for our community to learn here. Third, I want to develop a program here on Steemit to attract new investors and seasoned investors from inside and outside our ecosystem.

I am writing to this to request support for an initiative I have begun to promote decentralized finance investment on Steemit: Steem-Staking Link I want to attract investors to our ecosystem using a form of decentralized finance available on this blockchain, which requires no new software or expenditures. It is just a different way of presenting, explaining and utilizing our existing architecture. A integral part of the plan I am promoting involves buying Steem, converting it to SteemPower and having investors earn a return on their investment overtime. This type of longterm investment is generally accepted as good for blockchains and offsets the necessary Steem sales some members make to survive.

I think initiatives like this are complimentary to the other efforts already underway here on Steemit. While the game initiatives created by Steemit Inc., are great to bring new people to the platform, I would like to also launch initiatives to bring both seasoned and new cryptocurrency investors and traders into our ecosystem. I believe there is a very large amount of money moving into cryptocurrency worldwide. I believe a seasoned player like Steemit is an attractive place to put money, if we can promote it on Twitter and Cryptocurrency media like Coin Market Cap, Coin Token and others. We can promote the following:

Steemit has unparalleled security, with its four keys and master password.
Steemit has uniques security with Steem to SteemPower conversion.
Steemit has no transaction fees.
Steemit has very fast transactions.
Steemit uses only a fraction of its transactional capacity, and since the last HardFork some blocks have zero transactions.
Steemit has baseline APR of around 2.5% per annum which can easily exceed 10-12% in experienced hands with sufficient SteemPower.

I have knowledge, understanding, I can explain these things and I want to promote these aspects of Steem.

I hope I can get your support to get these articles on trending and support my Twitter Promotions with upvotes.

The purchases of all the new Steemians being recruited and attracted by great projects like #thedairygame and #theshoppinggame is great because these purchases help support our price and build our platforms membership.

I want to launch a complimentary program.
I want to help recruit another population of experienced cryptocurrency traders and investors by promoting the positive aspects of our blockchain performance which make it a good alternative to some of the decentralized programs out there. I want them to enter our ecosystem because it’s a good investment and a stable blockchain, which has survived four years in the world of cryptocurrency. Attracting these investors to our ecosystem in the plan I am promoting involves buying Steem, converting it to SteemPower and earning a return on their investment overtime. This type of longterm investment is generally accepted as good for blockchains and offsets the necessary Steem sales some members make to survive.

I would appreciate some help as outlines above.

Thanks,
@shortsegments

740EE8F0-7037-429A-AC59-5D8503494EB6.jpeg

Thank you very much to these Steemians for their support!

@steemcurator01
@steemitblog
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator04
@steemcurator05
@steemcurator06
@steemcuratir07
@steemcurator08
@steemingcurators
@cryptokannon
@stephenkendal
@boxcarblue
@spectrumecons
@ctime
@stef1
@electrodo
@mysearchisover
@digital.mine
@eii
@teamcn-shop
@kiwi-crypto
@denmarkguy
@glory7
@juanmolina
@crypto.pior
@kevinwong

Sort:  

Steemit has unparalleled security, with its four keys and master password.
Steemit has uniques security with Steem to SteemPower conversion.
Steemit has no transaction fees.
Steemit has very fast transactions.
Steemit uses only a fraction of its transactional capacity, and since the last HardFork some blocks have zero transactions.
Steemit has baseline APR of around 2.5% per annum which can easily exceed 10-12% in experienced hands with sufficient SteemPower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89