You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Five for December 7 - New Steemians you should know!

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Thank you for taking your time and creating this great post! There are so many interesting people here on Steemit and you make it easier to get to know them. Really helpful, as always! I don't fully get the Discord yet, but I will try to join Promo Steem server. There's still lot I've got to learn haha :) for example I tried to add you Mike on Discord as a friend but I don't know if I actually did it and you got the invitation, and if you got it, if it was alright with you :) I sure hope to meet you on Promo Steem! ;)

Sort:  

I did get the invite and accepted. But Discord is a little tough to understand sometimes. To Direct Message (DM) people you have to click the icon in the top left with three silhouettes in it, which will then open up your "People I've chatted with" List. Then you click "Friends" and you can view your actual friends list and click on people to talk to.

I channel hop... a LOT... but you can type @mikepm74 in a discord channel and if I am in that chat server it will alert me that I was beckoned. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71