University of Benin Steemit Meetup

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello, Wonderful steemians. Today, we had the very first steemit meetup here in the University of Benin. Yup, the very first meetup. And its also the first meetup I've attended as a steemian, I'm fresh too - some weeks old.

And guess who came through? Boss man, @destinysaid!! I must say he is one interesting person, witty and vast - this you would never expect looking at his slim frame!😁😂

IMG-20180127-WA0007.jpg

All it took was a couple of moments and I was dazed. The cogent points and detailed lessons @destinysaid was spilling left me mesmerized, as I learnt more about Steemit and having a great journey here in about 2 hours.

IMG-20180127-WA0005.jpg

I must also acknowledge my fellow team members @stevenson7 @osaruese-osato @kingeazi, @motivatorjoshua, @hornblende, @searchengine, @epaphrasdaniel, @paskoloo, @danpete @gracehills for their amazing presence, contributions and cooperation.

DQmccKTWw6tigLarFD5sYHMFHNzmeGZMjRyytsR327uo49F_1680x8400.jpeg

And oh, that's me, the one taking the selfie stylishly covering my nose with my ringed fingers😂.

Needless to be said, today was one hell of a day and yeah - I had fun.
Alot was said and alot was learnt. Can we have meetups every weekend?

UNIBEN, watch out!!

Sort:  

Good job. Team Uniben keep it up. Upvote my post @ chigozie from naija

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81