What should I Promote? Steemit or Steem?

in #promo-steem6 years ago

What you promote is depending on the caliber of person you want to invite. Either just a regular member or an investor.

question-mark-2492009.jpg source


Good morning, I’m @raymondbruce the founder of steemit_extention and the co-founder of the offline minnow school.

Steemit_extention is a project setup for the purpose of promoting steemit on facebook and depopulating the kingdom of facebook.

while

The offline minnow school is a project organized to assist and mentor minnows on steemit, through an offline and online class for minnows and promote steemit by organizing campaigns and meetups, currently we have produced over 100 minnows and mentoring about 30 of them.


I want to ask you a question as a promoter.
Who do you want to introduce the concept of Steemit to?
Are you looking for a regular member or an investor?

I think is time for we promoters to start thinking of how we will get investors rather than gathering multitude.

Gathering the crowd is good, I'm not saying its bad, but do not also forget that what is keeping the community running is the investment of others and from my little statistics, the community is almost over shadowing the resources.

And as such we need to act. I talked to some well to do individuals few weeks back and eventually all of the love the Steemit concept but so fun, non of to was thinking or planning to invest. Now I just realized why, that's why I'm making this post.

As a promoter, what should I promote? Steem or SBD?

Like I said earlier on the will be depending on the caliber of person you want to invite to the community.

If I choose to promote steemit, I'll definitely not talk about the blockchain much. What my focus will be on is trying to tell people about the benefits of Steemit and why they should sign up.

So majorly what I'll be saying is - Steemit is a social media that rewards you for the time you spend contributing positively to the platform.
All you have to do is blog and earn.

I don't think anyone will like to invest after hearing all that. Rich or poor, believe me everybody likes it free.
People only tend to take risk when they don't have another option.

If I'm to talk about steem, what I'll mostly talk about is the currency and the blockchain with a bit of Steemit - Steem is a cryptocurrency in the blockchain. Meaning it is not a fiat currency that we are all familiar with but a digital money which can also be converted to our fiat currencies or used to purchase commodities online.

And just like every other currencies the value keep increasing and dropping and talking to you now the price of Steem is very low and affordable.

To invest on Steem, all you have to do is to create an account with Steemit.com which is totally free of charge and then you can purchase Steem.

Any of the method adopted is promoting Steemit, but I think more investors in the community wouldn't be a bad thing, or will it?

The community will fall if it can't meet up to its demand.
It is said that over 75% of registered accounts on Steemit are not active. Why is that?
That is because people are now find the community hard to comprehend.

The regular members are way more than the curators.

And have you ever as yourself why the value and price of Steem keeps reducing?
That is because the amount of people selling is more than those buying.
And as the demand for Steem keeps reducing, so as the value and worth.

As a promoter you have to choose what you promote carefully so as to get to your desired destination.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Sort:  

Beautifully written

True talk Mr. Ray. You have a strong and valid point there. More emphasis should be made to encourage people to invest. I'll keep that in mind when next am inviting a new member to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55