THE BEST TIME TO BE MORE ACTIVE ON STEEMIT IS NOW

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-21-05.15.10.jpg

Due to the fall in price of SBD and steem, we tend to lose interest. Not because we don't love what we do on steemit, but the vibe is just gone.
I thought it affected we minnows more because when the price of steem is high we earn little or nothing and now that is low it is worse but I later came to think about it.

  • what about the whales?
  • what about the investors?
  • what about those that invested when the price was about $9?

It is so obvious how the activities on steemit reduced over the past 3weeks and lots of individuals are beginning to power down not because they are giving up on steem or the blockchain but that's what every rational being will do. I was evening thinking of powering down, even with my low SP, lol.

The title is now is the best time to be more active on steemit

why is it the best time to be more active on steemit?

I'll start by saying steem and sbd are currency and every currency has it's time, A currency can't be constant against another currency for long. What I'm trying to say is, the fall in price of sbd and steem is not constant, it is temporary. So the price will still go up, it's just a matter of time and it will spike up again and probably this time around it may get or exceed $10.

So I'll say start preparing for the raining day when the price will go up. Gather as much sbd and steem as possible so on that day you will smile. Instead of reducing your active on steemit, you should increase it, in fact you should be more active than ever before.

Advantage of the fall in price

Everything has advantages and disadvantages but I'll be talking on the advantage of the fall in price.

The fall in price has given lots of individual opportunity to invest. This is the best time to invest, take advantage of the fall in price of steem to invest.
For example using $500 the amount of steem you will get as steem is $2.1 will be more than when steem was $6.

So my advice to you is to buy much steem as possible now that the price is low. It is easier to power up now, so do so and smile better tomorrow.

CONCLUSION

Always look at the big picture in what ever you do. Don't act by impulse or better still most people will classify it as rational thinking. Try to be optimistic and be a believer, steem has come to stay and probably will be the world number one leading blockchain.
Invest more on steemit now either with your cash or your time.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY, I'M @raymondbruce and I love steemit

Sort:  

This is really a good thought @raymondbruce. What you have said is 100 % true. I was part of a discussion yesterday with a bunch of developers in India. The way this blockchain is being looked at is really promising. People say that whales are the real benefits. I don't believe that fact. It is still an emerging platform and we are early adopters. With persistence, consistency, and determination we will be able to do wonders here. Cheers! :)

I'm glad we share same views.

With persistence, consistency, and determination we will be able to do wonders here

you are right.

I appreciate the sentiment, basically it's good advice to invest when price is lowest. But do you mean buying Steem with real money? First, I have no money to spare, no matter how low the price goes lol

Second, the point of Steemit I feel is to be able to make Steem WITHOUT using a cent of real money, and that's what I'm trying to do. I see it as a game, an experiment. I spend less time on Steemit than some people do on MMO games (that they pay for!). :)

Also I don't want to to use paid bots, and to be spammy, I really want to see how far I can take this by growing organically and ethically. Although I guess if I had millions of dollars it would be impossible to resist the temptation to become an instant whale. :)

My conclusion was, invest more on steemit either with your cash or time.
I'm not asking you to invest, I'm asking you to be active, gather as much as you can.
Time is the most expensive and most valuable commodity, so giving it to steemit is more than a lot investment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raymondbruce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I learnt a lot and am going to show this to many of my Steemit friend.

I'm glad you did.
That will be nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66