Longevity is not equal to productivity

in #promo-steem6 years ago

How long you have spent on steemit can not be compared to the impact made.

idea-3085367.jpg source


Good afternoon, I'm @raymondbruce the founder on steemit_extention and co-founder of the offline minnow school.

The steemit_extention is a project setup to depopulate facebook platform and to bring individuals to the light (the world of steemit where quality is rewarded with value).

While

The offline minnow is a project setup to decentralize the offline, to guild minnows and give the hope that there is a place for them on steemit.


There is a popular say " over taking is allowed", life does not place you above because of how long you have stayed but the value you have added to the society around you.

When they say a man is prominent, what do they mean?
They are not talking about a man that has lived long but a man that has lived life and impacted on the society around him, Standing out, or projecting; jutting; protuberant.

The joy of humanity is having to impact on the society around you.

When I joined steemit, I meet lots of individuals, and I messaged more than half of those people I saw with high reputation then and 82% of them snubbed, maybe because I was of low reputation. As of today I was going through all my chats on discord and steemchat and I decided to check most of those accounts out and I discovered most of them are not active anymore maybe due to the fall in price of steem while some are still on the same reputation. So I had to go through their blogs and I discovered that most of them don't have visions or plans for steemit, they earned by chance or favour and now that the activities on steemit has reduced and they don't earn much they decided to go for a break.

In life, it's not just a matter of how long you have stayed in the game but how well you played the game, how productive you are in the game. That's why you will see a boy will become the boss and the boss then will either be his boy or in same level that he was.

In essence what I'm trying to say is that If you want to be a man of value and respect you need to be a contributor and not just a partaker.

Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Sort:  

True..!! its not much about how far, but how well. you can stay on steemit for years, but if you dont know your way around here, you'l get lost.

True talk,it doesnt matter how long u have been on the game but how welk u play it.
Nice one bruce,i never knew u had words like these in u, i have been following ur post reli close. Its true wat they say good friends are great infulence .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72