You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delivering a 5 week steemit course to promote the platform in Wales - anyone done anything similar?

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

This is a great initiative, and I think something that teachers and educators on the #steemiteducation and #education channels will support. Are you also interested in setting up an online course? Happy to contribute if you need a hand with anything because I will be happy for some of the infographics I produced previously to be used for this :)

I think there are so many different aspects to Steemit that you might consider splitting the course into getting setup on Steemit and more involved topics like posting and creating content because it is best tailored to specific interests (e.g. if you are interested in photography then steepshot is probably going to be of more interest, and dtube if they like videos, and dmania for memes, etc.).

The goal could be to try and get someone up and running first, and then getting to to produce content (and the networking is just a natural part of how they engage with communities and other users).

Sort:  

Once I have done the course once I am sure it will evolve.

Thank you for the offer on the infographics.

It might evolve into an online course but then it goes towards Udemy territory...

I agree, I think face-to-face is the best way to communicate and teach :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42