Spreading Steemit In My Small Locality; A Single Tree Raising A Forest.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Back in Junior High School, my Basketry and Religious and Moral Education teacher called me and other three friends of mine.

He said;

Today, you are in the same class with many guys who do not like coming to school. Even when they come, sitting in the classroom is a problem. To them, learning is a disease that kills instantly. So I am telling you all that, that problem of those is on you.

But why sir? Surprisingly we asked.

And he gave only two reasons and liberated us.

  1. They are your friends because you are in the same class. Tomorrow you might be in need in any form but going to them would be like seeking no help at all. This is because they do not have.
  2. Even if you make it big and do not need their help, they will come to you for a help that never ends. They will demand from you anytime, anywhere they see you.
    Such is life so advise them NOW because it is on YOU ALL.
    advice_for_teachers_to_help_prevent_misbehavior_in_their_classroom.jpg
    image source

In the light of this, I thought it wise to reach out to teachers of Living Grace International School at my locality. Apparently, I was with most of them before I left for school.
The purpose of this outreach is to give them the gift I was introduced to in October, 2017. This gift is STEEMIT.

As a teacher meeting my fellow teachers, I decided to have the feel of the chalk and chalkboard.
IMG_20180125_132903.jpg
IMG_20180125_132927.jpg

Thankfully, I was able to have five newbies to this lovely community.
IMG_20180125_140443.jpg
please click on the image to see it full especially what is written on the paper...I love Steemit

Sort:  

This is so great man.... Creating the awareness of steemit for people to join is like teaching someone how to fish rather than giving the person a fish. Good work done Bro, keep doing it.

Thanks bro for sharing with us your teachers advice @patrix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66