MY IBADAN STEEM MEET-UP EXPERIENCE

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

It was an awesome experience yesterday at the Ibadan Steem meet-up. I became so stressed out after the meet-up, I travelled for the meet-up from Lagos and just got back this evening, that's why I'm just posting about my experience now.

Like I was saying, the experience was awesome. It was my first meet-up with other Steemians. Before the program started, myself and @olawalium had some nice time at Jade's cuisine beside the venue where we met @adejoke16 and @mosunomotunde .... So bad I didn't take a shot with them 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀

IMG_20180224_140708.jpg

The meet-up started very well with the red carpet and introduction of guests. I was so happy to finally meet @tojukaka. He was the first person I looked forward to meeting in person. The MC(s) took over @mediahousent and @sushie

IMG-20180225-WA0010.jpg

@mediahousent was forming Yoruba boy while @sushie was forming American lady with her intimidating accent. Lol. But really, they were amazing at their assignments.

Moving on
The first lecture was @samstickkz about Block chain and Cryptocurrency, he talked about how Steemit started with @netcott and @dan . @samstickkz encouraged us to dive into the crypocurrency business as youths so we can take hold of our future. He also encouraged is to take risks, but not just risks, but calculated risks.

IMG-20180224-WA0011.jpeg

IMG_20180225_184352_033.jpg

@samtickkz is a really cute guy. I was literally tripping for him, his suit, hair-cut, swag and all of that. Lol
Yea... We learnt also about Steemit generally by @tojukaka . He mentioned that Steemit is for Free Market Solution to Life Liberty and Property, he mentioned that we should tokenize the web. I'll just be taking some few things from the speakers. @gee1 talked about the Newbie plague. The frustrations newbies go through and what to do.

Our very own @ejemai talked about Stach. He told us about his experience when he started, how he'll carry his laptops and phone about just to get somewhere to charge his gadgets so he can Steem and how he got nothing out of all the stress. One key thing he said and I held on to is that we should Learn to love each other on Steemit instead of just begging for upvotes. Love will make us stay put.

@thelovejunkie Iya Ibeji talked to us about Steemit etiquette. She talked about is making Quality contest, he said we shouldn't be fake in our writings, we shouldn't plagiarise or pass off other's work as our own. She said we should always use tags that relate to your post. We shouldn't restemm everything we see. Her session was just so awesome.

IMG_20180224_171016.jpg

Moving on... We had @gbenga talk to is about Flagging and Steem Abuse and he told us to keep friendship alive,and we shouldn't stalk others and that will direct us and our conscience on the right things to do.
@ehiboss talked about Password Security, he talked to us about changing of our password from time to time because we can never be too sure about people and anyone can hack any account. So he said we should be careful with our passwords.
@destinysaid talked about Steem apps, I learnt about Steemtools.com... Dtube.. Dlive... Dsound,etc
Our very own Doctor of #air-clinic @nairadaddy spoke about the discord group and all the healthcare provisions awaiting is. I got the discord app from a lady sitting beside me at the meet-up @phunke

Wow... There are so many things to talk about but I'll like to stop here. I met so many great personalities and I also made another post for picture splash. Please do go through and I hope u'll enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@oredebby/photo-splash-ibadan-steem-meet-up

How will I forget that I won a contest by @marpemusic and I got my gift. Thank you so so much. I love my Dtube tee.
20180224_190006.jpg
Thanks for reading. I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Great write up of a high successful and well organised event - I wish I could have been there!! You have some great people providing inspiration from a wonderful mission statement set by @ejemai

We'll invite you soon

Mouth watering event.... Just wished I was there to see things for myself, anyways @oredebby thanks for giving us an update, I hope you will still come when we hold our steem meet-up in South-Eastern nigeria?

It was really amazing seeing you and having you around Ore Life. It was a wonderful event and i am glad you were around to feel it too. I hope they do another soon though so you will have to come around again. Hahaha.

I want to come over and over again.. U wont understand. I so much miss every bit of my stay over there

I so much miss having you around. Never a dull moment with you cutie pie. You are so niceeeeeee.

Incredible piece, beautifully articulated. I applaud you guys for job well done.

Nice post

Awhhhhhhhhh oremi, don't make me shy oh.

Awwwnnn m so glad u saw my post.🙈🙈🙈🙈 Lol... Thank you @samstickkz

Lol how was night oremi

Fine fine fine. Thank you. Hope you landed Uyo safely

Yes, thank you

I did not read anything, but you are handsome😀

Nice write up and its feels good to see so many amazing Steemians present at the meetup.

Wow.... M honoured to have you on my page Sir. Wow... Thanks so much. Feels so good to have met you in person

My page too sirrrrrrrrrr screaming while handing Oredebby to you

Hahhahahahahahah.... See betrayal ooo

Lmao. You want me to be flagged?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45