100 DAYS STEEMING!!! WHOOP...WHOOP...WHOOP...

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello everyone... Its your baby gal @oredebby. Wow! Who is feeling what or how I'm feeling???? 100 days Steeming... Yaaaayyyyyy #dancing... Allow me to take you through my journey so far. You'll sure enjoy reading. Have Fun!

IMG_20180413_165813_991.jpg

HOW IT ALL STARTED

100days ago was 3rd of January. Wow... Memories... My cousin @fadiji09 came home for Christmas and New year celebration. I always noticed him on his phone always during that period and I think I asked what that was all about. We got talking and also talked about school, service, job, business and all that. That was when he mentioned Steem to me.

First of all, I didn't take it serious because I wasn't into any form of blockchain and cryptocurrency stuffs, so I didn't really understand what he was trying to say.

I kept asking questions like, Is this legal? and Who pays the money?. I didn't really get it, but truly, I needed something tangible to do for myself to bring money, at least money for transport, airtime, lunch and other petty thing, and this Steem he was talking about sounded like it. #smiles

He told me its all about writing and that I can advertise my products here. That was all that was on my mind,not knowing its a serious business of writing. Hahahahahah

I finally agreed to join the platform, got registered and came onboard on the 3rd of January. Since then, till now, trust me.. It has been sooooooo amazing.

JOURNEY SO FAR

I said previously that the journey has been so amazing, but the truth is that it hasn't really been so rosy, especially when I first started. To become successful in any business, one has to understand that

Success is sweet, but the secret is Sweat

First of all, I started with advertising my Neolife products. Lol... Even though I got a customer for that, I still didn't feel the Steem vibe yet. I changed my lane and continued with other write-up's I got online. #smiles
Cheetah visited about 2 or 3 and this made me wise up again. Lolzzzz

Finally, I understood clearly and started writing better posts, but even with all my quality contents, I still got disappointed with my payouts. I always got jealous and challenged looking at other people's wallets with huge Steem and SBD, but I didn't allow that to weigh me down. Instead, I took up the challenge and kept steeming.

APPRECIATION

Hmmmmmm as usual, if I start mentioning all the names of the wonderful people here, night will fall and another day will break. Hahahahaha. Let me apologize in advance for my sweet friends whose names might be skipped. You are all loved!

I wanna say a very big THANK YOU to EVERYBODY here on Steem. To mention a few, I'll love to appreciate @dan @ned @surpassinggoogle the brain behind @teardrops, #steemgigs, @steemsecrets among others; @surfyogi, the brain behind @wafrica and @artzone; @ejemai @artzanolino @pouchon @bronctnutz @humanearl @davidding @ackza @tytran @stanhopeofficial @jwolf @stephenkendal @tangerinetravels @shikika @jaynie @allasyummyfood @kingerine @olawalium @dobartim @flysky #steemschools @steemchurch @sirknight @sniffnscurry @tikhub @bigssam @adsactly @ogoowinner the author of @naijapidgin @ewuoso @gbenga @samstickkz @akintunde @flipstar @tojukaka @fisteganos the Wolf @mosunomotunde, every man's crush, great wife and mother @thelovejunkie, the love doctor @fatherfaith @anjiba @kingsolo @jeaniepearl @kingsolo @adoore-eu @tyrex @funshel @oguns @desmonddesk @kwinesther @julietisrael @sola3097 @levitated-mind @t-flames @vickrich @aristokratos @austinebizzy @adejoke16 @sparklez @thankgodikkc @samuelwealth @iconnelly @danield @everyone.

ACHIEVEMENTS

My first achievement to me is getting a huge upvote from @dan which boosted my reputation as at then. I was so happy that day.

Secondly, I attended my first Steem meet-up at Ibadan, Nigeria, one of the biggest meet-up's ever. I really bless that day for life. I got to know so many people, whales, dolphins, minnows and planktons and I learnt a lot from them and there was where my success here grew from.

20180224_185426.jpg

Thirdly, I'm so happy to get to know about Stach premium group and also join. Truth be told, @stach has been amazing in fulfilling their promises.

Fourthly, after telling lots of people about the platform, I was able to get @walezno200 registered. This is one great achievement for me. For me to be able to convince someone till the extent of signing up was so sweet.

Another special achievement to me happened just yesterday. I finally made @yoo1900's list. Booommm yesterday was a sweet day for me. @gee1 can testify because I shared my experience with her. Thank you once again @yoo1900. I remain grateful.

Lastly, I've been able to gather respect from my parents and family. The way I talk about Steem to them makes them have a sense of confidence in me, plus the fact that I no longer ask them for money and I also send some money to my younger ones sometimes. That feeling is just priceless...

CONCLUSION

A journey of a thousand miles starts with a step. 100 days here have been filled up with lots of ups and downs, good and bad, days of a good laugh and days of tears. Here is a family to hold on to. I love you all so much.
Overall, my 100 days on Steem has been a beautiful experience and I'm still enjoying it.

Please note that Steem is more than a Cryptocurrency, the more you enjoy the platform, the better it is for you. Don't waste your time online... Steem on!

Thanks for reading..
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

IMG_20180413_184832_401.jpg
#Photo Credit ~ @austinebizzy, Tecno K7 Spark

Sort:  

Happy 100 days! Congrats and keep it Steemin'!

Thanks so much

Happy 100 days. Congratulations dear and thanks for the mention

Thanks so much

You are now old o @oredebby. The next time you tell me you are a newbie kikikikiki I will send you back to 25 reputation. Lolz.

Thanks for the mention. As in.. Who I be wey you remember me?. Lolz.

Hehehee....

Debby babe...

So I made the list
Wawu.... Mama I made it....

Lol....

Congratulations dearie.....
You've really achieved a lot here.....

I'm right behind you babe.... Lol

I'll be 100 days soon too 😁

You have grown fa....and I admire you.

Thanks for noticing me o 🙈

Thanks ma'am

Hurray! Congratulations pretty...

For real the journey so far has been an awesome one for you. See you at the top

Thanks so much

aww...you've really gone far in the steemit world...you really an awesome personality dearie...nice meeting ya...more success coming your way

Awww thank uuu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67