You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Steemit Twitter Marketing Campaign" - Update #10

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much for the shout out!!! I've been STRUGGLING with understanding how to get noticed by #promo-steem / #promosteem — I'm not yet ready to become an ambassador as I have too many conflicting obligations to other curating groups and so little power. However, I'm still doing a lot to promote Steem on various social media sites. I just don't know how to get validated and noticed by this initiative. I reached out to one of the founders of the #deletefacebook campaigns on Twitter and got no response to either my tweet or DM :( I was so discouraged because the accounts continued to post away. I figured I was just irrelivent and being ignored on purpose.

I have started an initiative on my own called #steemtipathon and #steemtipchallenge using bots like @steemtipper and my own wallet to help distribute real steem OFF-CHAIN that I've fundraised and acquired from posting. I'm also literally checking each tip and following up with those who receive it via DM to help set up accounts and get delegations like I have.

I plan to grow my campaign and I've registered @steemtipathon on both steemit and twitter, as well as many other social sites slated to get tipbots (maybe) via @crimsonclad @followbtcnews @tipu and maybe even @tippy. With HF20 coming soon, I think onboarding and powering up is crucial strategically since there will be no more delegations from Steem INC that I'm aware of and human accounts will need a certain amount of SP already vested to have economic presence on the platform.

My campaign will run as a music and video show playing Steemian music and videos while onboarding, answering Q&As, offerring help off chain - like MTV with customer service. It's a hot mess right now, but it will evolve.

Thank you for noticing, for giving me a shout out, and for recognizing my efforts. That means a lot because I put a lot of time and resources into things- both of which are scarce for me.

Sort:  

Hi. Yup, you're in the right place. I found you through your hashtags on Twitter and - if you read this whole post (specifically the hashtags section) you will see your tag now listed there. These updates are interactive, so I suggest you give it a read (at your own pace) and click through the various resources and then share them, if they work with what you're doing. A ReSteem is also very helpful, but completely voluntary. Good luck...

Thank you so much and I certainly will go through every link and hashtag with a fine comb. ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28