Walk and talk; walk the talk

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

E82C6A0F-F28C-4F08-9ADF-42C76E1D0F2C.jpegFor me it started around May, 2017. I had seen @tojukaka many times in the morning holding his phone in front of himself, with his big headphones walking and talking. I said to myself “what is Kaka up to this timae?” Because yours truly, the guy get ideas mehn'

I realized later that the early morning act was all about making promo videos for Steemit.

In fairness to the gentleman the @tojukaka is, he told me all about steemit that there was to know at the time (Steemit is evolving everyday). He sat down with me more than once to put me through and finally I opened my account in the month of August.

After that, I still did nothing about being active on the platform and I now wish I started earlier than last weekend when I finally broke free from whatever was holding me back.
I am surprised at the amount of information that is available on this platform.

I am in awe of all the creative ideas and contents that are being generated by great minds here.

In fact this is the place to be! This is how we will change the world, one post, one mind per time.
There is popular saying that the best time to plant a tree was 10 years ago, the next best time to plant a tree is NOW. I said that to say that I might not have been active earlier than last weekend but now that I’m here,

I’m gonna make it count!

I might not have been at the Enugu meetup and all the other ones previously held. I didn't get to learn from the gurus @gee1, @ewuoso, @samstickkz, @tojukaka, @ejemai, @endowedqueen, @nairadaddy and many other bosses. But there is another blockbuster company coming up soon in the city of the red roofs; the Ancient City of Ibadan. It is going to be lit! And I am so not missing it for the world. I am going to learn and be taught (Though I am not sure I know the difference between the two) but that is how hungry I am.

I cannot wait to meet the likes of @gbenga and @fisteganos. So much has been said about them both.

Plan and prepare to attend and I’m sure it will be worth your while.


Thanks and See you there!

Sort:  

If this is who I think it is then I must say good to see your post bro @oluwaseunakande. See you at the meet-up 😄

As much as there is no way to tell who you think it is, I still guess I am who you think I am. 😂. Thanks so much. I will see you at the meetup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51