How my valentine went

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180214_172813.jpgEvery February 14th of every year signifies love and it still remains one of the most celebrated days in the world yearly aside new year and some religious celebrations.

Contrary to how some many people celebrated it with their loved ones ranging from picnics to hangouts and many more, my valentine was so boring a day.

In the morning, I was so feeling lazy that I didn't want to go to work in as much I do not have any class ,I stayed back home and decided to be helping my life (steeming)...

My day continued like this till a couple of friends showed up together with my apartment mate, we gisted and played a lil while and decided to attend our church's valentine's program simply dressed.

In short we were an hour late and still met them on the first speech, guess the topic "Premarital sex" the speaker was a vast doctor who has some wealth of knowledge about what she was saying, there were also lots of varieties which included cool music, playlets, special presentations at al...

The program was neatly organised and we enjoyed it that we didn't even let any of the appetizers on our table suffer, we made good use of the, and at the end of the item 7 showcased, the program came to an end and we headed home.

IMG_20180214_175055.jpg

Did I forget to mention that I received a few calls and Whatsapp wishes. Thanks for the love.

As this season is season of love I want to use this medium to appreciate everyone that has been part of my Steemit journey, God bless you and thanks to @adejoke16 for telling me about Steemit.

Sort:  

This doesn't sound like a boring valentine to me

Thank God for the church service

I'm glad your valentine got well with your church's valentine's program.. Cheers

Thanks vic-essien

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Interesting..... You should see how mine went... You'll be happy with yourself even more.....

At the end of the day you had a swell time... Nice

Smiles....thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42