PROMOTING STEEMIT IN OUR SCHOOL

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Do not ask what the people or the government can do for you,but ask what you can do for the people or government- John F.Kennedy

I guess you must have read those famous words somewhere! I see a lot of folks complain of what the people or governments have not done for them(yes governments have to do for us some stuff like infrastructure and the like!).
I am here to tell you that you can help your people or government by showing them Steemit.I was among the first people to join Steemit in Nigeria and have been spreading the gospel since then and i am proud of the changes happening in people's lives!
I know it requires a different kind of mindset to think like this! I am above the kind of folks who blame the government for all petty things! I have decided to help the Nigeria government in my small way of promoting Steemit.I am sure by me promoting Steemit,i will be reducing the unemployment rate by a very small figure(which is better than complaining and doing nothing!)
image

I am grateful that i have found a team of folks in @battebilly @yohan2on and @jordanlove who are helping me promote Steemit to universities.The last week we were at university(you can check on my blog for more on this).

As i said earlier i have embarked with my friends in helping our people by telling them about Steemit.We officially started our promotions at ebonyi state University today 24/04/2018.This is the oldest and the biggest university in Uganda.It was really easy to promote Steemit here as i met some folks who know something about crypto(we started at the College of Computing and Information Sciences.

I had an easy time talking about Steemit as some already knew about bitcoins.I explained to the students i met and also gave them flyers.

We also went to the incubation center to talk to the developers about Steemit.We all know Steemit has @utopian.io that is for developers.We talked to their head and explained Utopian to him and he really liked the idea and he promised to organise the developers and we have a big presentation with them soon.

i had forgotten to tell you guys thaf we made new shirts today as you can see below and many people wanted us to give them the shirts.

Sort:  

I thought that was from the ogun state meetup last year organized by @kesolink. I'll skip this article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36