A steemit conversation

in #promo-steem7 years ago

This was my experience with a friend who laterd got " steemed"

Dani: hello pepi !

Pepi: hi dani!

Dani: may I borrow your pen please, I really need it to steem a thought that just got into my head

Pepi: what's in for me if I give you my pen to steem this thought of yours?

Dani: hmm black women always wants to be carried along in all of our trending activities. Well there is something in for you. We steemits value every meaningful thoughts that comes 0ur way. May I have the pen now?

Pepi: what does it takes to be a member of this steem community?

Dani: hmm you want to steem like me?
Pepi; yea is it 0nly you that must have access to better things?

Dani: well since you are interested in steemit you must be creative in your mind as steemit is all about using 0nes minds eyes to reach 0ut t0 0thers

Pepi: here he comes again using ambiguous w0rds

Dani: if you must know steemits is 0ur DNA

Pepi: this 0ne that you are talking like this are you a steem doctor?

Dani: haha haha its fine if you refer to me as a steem doctor, as you can see am am about administing steemit to your

Pepi: you can say that again

Dani: yea yea

Pepi: seriously speaking you are taking this steem stuff t00 far. You can as well commit your time like 0thers who are surfing the Internets enriching themselves with popular social networking sites

Dani: well I know you talking like this because you haven't heard about steemit

Pepi: have heard you talked about it like a million times but just not interested in writing.

Dani: 0h I see s0rry about your inabi¥lity to write persuasively. Writing is a gift to all. S0me are b0rn writers 0thers learnt the art 0f writing.

Pepi: are you saying I can't be a good writer and earn money like you 0n this y0ur steemit stuff?

Dani: I have never said that you cannot be a good writer please don't get me wrong you were the 0ne wh0 said you didn't have interest in writing n0t me and pease don't drag me into a conversation I never started

Pepi: since this the apology you won't tender, steem your thoughts to your head cause I won't lend you my pen neither am I interested in this y0ur steemit stuff

Dani: its okay am sorry for my choice of words that hurts you

Pepi: (hissed and walked away )
Dani: Hmmm typcal black woman

( A week later she came in again asking afte me)
Pepi: is Dani at home?

Dave: yes he is, is there any problem?

*Pepi : not at all just tell him perpetual is here to see him
Dave: hes currently busy and asking you c0me back s0me 0ther time

*Pepi : oooooooooo! !!! Please tell him its urgent and I really want to see him

Dave: 0kay hes 0n his way
** pepi:
* thanks

Dani: pepi what is t0day again that could not wait?

*Pepi: calm down I just have some questions to ask about that your steemit stuff
*Dani: hm thesame stimeet you insulted and accused me of being addicted t0

*Pepi : 0kay am sorry about the 0ther day just that you were just too busy and wasn't spending time with me
*Dani: ap0l0gys accepted, now whats the issue?

*Pepi: my mum came back from the village yesterday with a steem foundation n0te b00k and I was wondering how she g0t it untill she 0pened up telling me s0me c0rp members came 0ver t0 the village and were sensitizing 0ur pupils 0n steemit awareness. And that the n0te b00k was a gift fr0m them
*Dani: smiling

*Pepi : thats not all oo they als0 saw the pitiable state 0f an 0ld woman's hut, they met with her discussed her plight , made a vide0 0f her and uploaded it 0n steemit. Guess what?
*Dani: the vide0 they made was trending 0nline and it got al0t 0f upv0tes from the steemit family, they are coming back to build her a r00m and parlour apartment in the village. S0 this is her this steemit w0rks?

*Dani: this was what I wanted t0 educate you 0n that it is a life changing platform and you were uncooperative
*Pepi : h0w can I join?

*Dani: its this easy go 0n Google and type www.steemit.com follow the instructions and you are in.

Hmmmm steemit is taking us places

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60