Video: My first promo Steem meet up (Kogi State Nigeria)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3567.JPG

For a while now, i've been writing about the promotion of Steemit, how Steemit can change the world and eradicate poverty. My write-ups has been more of encouragement to myself and to those with promo Steemit intentions. I have been a member of this platform for less than a month and I can boldly say this platform has made a difference in my life. I'm a Nigerian and I know what it takes to make money in my country, on the news I see crime upon crime and hardship (even though we are a very wealthy country), then I got introduced to Steemit and now all I want to do is touch lives and teach others how to earn without getting involved in crime.

This is the beginning for me, as I present the video for my first promo steem meet-up which was held last Friday 19th of January. In the video you would see me talking to my fellow youth service corp members, introducing them to Steemit. I am currently in Kogi State, Nigeria and I intend to organize meet-ups and seminars across the state, I am representing Steemit here. As they say, "The beginning could sometimes be little but the most important thing is, you began", I got lots of encouragement from some whales to achieve this and i appreciate them. I look forward to making a more advanced promo steem, as I make plans for my next meet-up, there are lots more of my colleagues I need to introduce this platform to, would accomplish this only with you all encouragement.

Watch video below:

I had problems uploading my video on dtube, so I had to use YouTube

Sort:  

Telling people about Steemit....that's the way man! (from @anarcotech)

That's the way. Thanks a lot

Good job bro... I love your courage bro.
It really not easy to get people to jion especially because of the challenge that they had of other ponzi platforms.

I noticed they did not really give you the needed attention until they heard how much you have cashed out. One way to easy share the gospel of steemit is to tell your own story of how much it means to you (not just for the money) but in how you are becoming a better version of you on the go.

More power to your elbow sir. Keep steemitizing your sphere of content sir.

Thank you very much, it's really not easy like you said, comments and support like this is all the encouragement I need to keep it moving, thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56