Printed 500 copies of Steemit branded exercise books and t-shirts for the promotion of Steemit and eradication of poverty.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_3748.JPG

I can't thank Steemit enough for the changes I've experienced for the past month. I feel blessed to be a part of this blockchain and I know how important it is to share my blessings. Sometimes I wonder how extraordinarily great my life would've been if I found out about Steemit a year ago and how much lives I would have touched by now. Well it's not too late as there are a whole lot of lives which still needs to be touched.

I'll be in Kogi state, Nigeria for the next 9months and one of my major plan is to reach out to as much people as possible to deliver them from financial stagnation in this state through the help of the Steemit Blockchain.

I have just kicked off a 5000 Steemit branded Exercise Book project under the @steem-foundation outfit, these books are to be distributed in schools all over Kogi State. 500 copies of this books and some t-shirts has been printed, to carry out the first distribution. This idea was born due to the low rates of writing materials for school students at some communities in Kogi state, Nigeria. It's heart breaking seeing a student having a single exercise book for about 12 subjects.

IMG_3752.JPG

This students needs a breakthrough and with the help of Steemit I can grant them that learning breakthrough as well as spread the Steemit gospel through the same means.

IMG_3744.JPG

Making the world a better place and eradicating poverty is a step by step process and this is the beginning of mine. With your support and encouragement will I be able to complete this project, #5000ExerciseBooks and other promo Steem project.

Sort:  

Wow, this is really wonderful. Keep up the good work

Thanks, I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60