My Big Whale Ambition on the Promotion of Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3488.PNG

When I was thinking of a post to write about, I thought about writing "MY MINNOW STORY" but then i realize i'm still a minnow (Steemit amateur) and my minnow story is still on process, so I decided to write about "MY BIG WHALE AMBITION". Just like every other minnow, we look forward to getting to the level of a big whale (Steemit expert). What we decide to do when we become big whales is somewhere hidden in our heart, but I would love to talk about mine.

Umm, i'm still less than a month on this platform, am yet to get a mentor (something I crave for) but i've gotten to see big whales on this platform I admire a lot. I joined this platform with a much different mindset but I get inspired by hard work and selflessness and so far I have a few that has inspired my big whale ambition, so while I list out my ambitions, i'll include names of big whales that inspire me, in no particular order;

SUPPORTING THE PROMOTION OF STEEMIT: I plan to be supportive whenever I see any act leading to the promotion of this platform, I got inspired for these by @starkerz, I admire the support rendered by this user to those who promote Steemit. Resteem/Upvote/Comment, starkerz as taken it as a duty to do this on post that are made for the promotion of steemit, this can be seen through @starkerz blog page. A wider initiative has been launched by starkerz in collaboration with a few others that would also help with the promotion of Steemit @steemit-ambassador and also a promo steemit website is currently under construction (can't wait for it to drop 😁), this initiative will in no doubt work as a booster for the Steemit platform. I look up to starkerz and I plan to actively play this role as a big whale.

PROMOTING GOOD AUTHORS AND THEIR CONTENT: Writing is not as easy as it seems, even when you see yourself as a prolific writer, some errors can still be spotted out from your writing, so when I see good authors with good content, I would love to promote them. The @adsactly community inspires me on this, I take my time reading posts on their blog page written by different authors and there's no time I read a post on adsactly that's short of quality. The adsactly community is well known on the Steemit platform for quality content and these content are written by different authors, also a contest putting 3 writers together to create a story, this is authored by @vcelier under the adsactly blog page. I admire the role @adsactly is playing on Steemit and I plan to be recognized on this path as a big whale.

PROMOTING STEEMIT OFFLINE: When I think of promoting Steemit, I think about reaching people off the internet, talking one on one, organizing meet-ups and teach them about this beautiful platform. I get inspired by @ejemai, visiting the page boost my morale on doing this. @ejemai is working hard with promoting Steemit in Nigeria, and building offices in different locations, one of which gives free internet access to surf the Steemit platform in Port-harcourt city, recently just created a Steemit office in Uyo and has just organized a Steemit meet-up in Ghana. According to findings Ejemai has introduced a whole lot of people to this platform. I plan to play this role as a big whale.

TEACHING NEWBIES HOW TO USE STEEMIT: If I would recommend a teacher to any Steemit user on how the platform works, it would be @gold84, when I joined Steemit, I had lots of questions till I stumbled on @gold84's blog page, only a single chapter answered half my questions. I am less than a month on Steemit but I feel like i've known the platform for a long time and now am an expert and this was all with the help of gold84 and his educative content, would love to educate people like this as a big whale, but I really doubt i'll be able to do it the way @gold84 does it. While I introduce anyone to Steemit, gold84 would be my first recommendation for anyone to understand the platform and I would use the blog page to teach at meet-ups.

CURATING MINNOWS; FOLLOW/UPVOTE/RESTEEM/COMMENT: Giving you hope at zero level, @mitneb gets to minnows from there introduction post, follow, upvote and comment with mini guidelines on how the platform works. Mitneb still goes further to select 1-2 post with quality content everyday, upvote, comment and resteem. Taking time to read a post spotting out ill grammar and help outline corrections, this takes an awesome heart to have such assistive mindset and i'm thankful for someone like @mitneb. This is one of the most important step with touching lives using Steemit, because while you help others on the platform they feel inspired to help other people both in and out the platform and so far @mitneb inspires me. I look forward to playing this role as a big whale.

DONATIONS TO THE LESS PRIVILEGED: As I earn I believe it's important I help, i've decided when I become a big whale, i would scrap out 10% of my total earnings in a week, for donations to the less privileged, these would come along with pictures of items donated branded with Steemit and full cost of donation. This is a personal initiative. I can only write what I intend to achieve and how but I can only achieve this with enough support.

In my country, just like every other country in the world, when we speak of the wealthy ones, there are also the ones who are poor with a very low chance of acquiring wealth, I'm working towards touching the lives of the poor in my country, I appreciate those who are already touching lives with the help of this platform, to those who are yet to do so, please let's work together to make the world a better place. LET'S SUPPORT WHO NEED OUR SUPPORT

THANK YOU AND THIS IS MY BIG WHALE AMBITION.

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

In most professions, if you stay at the office an extra four hours every day, you're gonna impress the boss. You're gonna get that promotion; you're gonna get that raise. You're gonna at least have job security. But with acting, if you're really ambitious and you have a good work ethic and are really good at your job, it might not really matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25