THE FIRST OFFLINE STEEM ENTERTAINMENT EVENT IS HERE!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I've always wanted to change the world... Yea, I mean the world. To touch every life that I come across.. I don't know if I'm doing a good job at it, but I know that I'm trying, in the little ways that i can.

IMG-20180330-WA0003[1].jpg

When @michaelcj told me about Steem Camp, I was thrilled at the idea. Not because it's an entertainment initiative and I love entertainment, I mean who doesn't love entertainment? But i was thrilled because it is going to change a lot of lives, and right then I, @michaelcj, @jacobite and @casweeney started making plans on how to make this event a success. Let me back it up a little, just incase you don't know.

Steemcamp is a Youth empowerment initiative aimed at empowering youths and eradicating poverty and joblessness in Nigeria and ofcourse other African countries through entertainment on the Steem blockchain..
We will be having activities such as:
Peageant Show (Miss Steem Nigeria)
Talent Hunt (One steem stage)
Award Night.

IMG-20180329-WA0009[1].jpg

I know that you may be wondering, how on earth is entertainment going to change lives..
It's quite simple.

There are lots of talented people in the streets, some of them can't even afford 1 meal a day. They don't have access to people that can help them build up there talents and skills. These kind of situation can lead these young people to crime and other helpless situations..

Now Steem Camp wants to give these people a voice, a means to harness their potentials, an opportunity to showcase their talents to the world and a golden opportunity to earn a living on the Steem blockchain just as most of us have.

We will be having auditions in 6 major cities in Nigeria after which the best will be camped and trained in their various skills. And of course there are lots of prizes to be won by the winners.. I am anticipating this event and i can't wait to share every progress made with you..
image.png
Abuja Audition

image.png
Enugu State Audition

IMG-20180330-WA0006[1].jpg
Benin Audition

IMG-20180323-WA0005[1].jpg
Warri audition

image.png
Lagos State audition

This event is proudly sponsored by S.I.N 2.0, @dlive and @steemnaira

We appreciate @teamsteem @adsactly @lukestokes @sircork @ackza @eturnerx for their support so far.

To register log in to http://www.steemcamp.com/register also follow @steemcamp for more details.
All graphics by @graface

We need your support, if you like what we do, kindly Upvote this post or send your contributions to @steemcamp. This post payout will be sent to @steemcamp. Kindly resteem for more visibility.

U5ds5J6Wjy2f4DyN7FeBMytzrDkU6fy_1680x8400.png
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

This is a wonderful idea.. And it's going to set the pace for others..
.
@nmalove Just incase you need an official Photographer and Videographer who will deliver on time for the entire project i am just a click away..

Sure.. Thanks for stopping by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow this is nice ooo

i wish i could somehow attend this

You can attend the one close to your location.

@nmalove setting the standard and setting the style for STEEM in the future. I love these graphics, not sure I know who made them ;-) !!

This looks really cool and we will be in touch; have been busy lately ;-)

Thank for reading.. All designs were made by @graface

I've always wanted to change the world... Yea, I mean the world. To touch every life that I come across.. I don't know if I'm doing a good job at it, but I know that I'm trying, in the little ways that i can.

These words pierced like a knife because this is exactly what i want to do.

This is @gee1, for @wafrica.

We will get there.. Every little drop of water makes a mighty ocean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50