You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Day #3 ] - The Daily Promo Steem Challenge! [ 1 SBD Bounty ]

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Here's what I would/might do in the future: have in-person meetups. There's an incredible opportunity in the steem community for pretty much any person who already uses the internet and social media.

I would like to involve the youth (the under 18 crowd). There's a push in education to get the kids technologically literate. You can teach anything with this platform and it's a great opportunity to practice coding. Built in rewards $$$.

But for the kids who aren't into coding there's literally everything else to be found here. There are writing communities, art communities, all kinds of creators and makers. Having the chance to interact with people who have shared interests and make money is huge for kids.

I believe making and spending money are the best practical math lessons. You could (and I might) create an entire school curriculum using the steem blockchain.

I get excited about technology, education, and the arts. Steem has touched all of my interests. I'm constantly thinking about how I can contribute to this community and what I can build. There's nothing like this opportunity.

Sort:  

I feel the same @nikema, thanks for sharing! :)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.720 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.540 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.180 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37