#PROMO-STEEM VIDEO: Bring Your Value To The Steem Blockchain + Explaining How Steem Is Better Than Bitcoin!

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
We are really so excited to show you some of the videos that we captured during the meetup event. It was an exciting episode and alot of persons left that location better than they came. You could tell by the smile on their faces when they got to meet online personalities like @ejemai, @tojukaka, @eurogee, @ogochukwu, @ewuoso, @theheralds etcx.
Screenshot_2018-02-11-10-12-40.png

During the meetup show of yesterday, I took the liberty of telling Steemians (& prospective steemians) about the importance of value-provision on the blockchain. I talked about the theory of money and how cryptocurrencies like bitcoin and steem are digital money. If they are money, it means that they have value. If they have value, then it means they can be exchanged for brain power.

I really talked in-depth about "Garbage In Garbage Out (GIGO)". On a personal level, this used to be my nickname back then in School because I believe so much that what you put in is what you take out. I brought that same attitude to this blockchain. Now I am working on a daily basis to inspire other newbies to take up the same challenge. Bring your valuable self to the blockchain. Give until you are noticed.
maxresdefault.jpg

I also highlighted the importance of utilizing other interfaces of the blockchain and not just STeemit. For example, with DTUBE, one can post excellent videos and get rewarded for it. With zappl, steepshots, appics and co, you can do successful microblogging. With Utopian you can get rewarded for contributions to Open-source software.

Once you can fully understand the ecosystem of steemit, you will definitely enjoy the ride. It doesn't matter on which part of the ocean you swim, the tides will flow in your favour. SBD, STeem, Steem Power are all essential currencies that keep this platform intertwined with success. Bring value to this steem waters and reap a bountiful harvest. Bringing shit on the other hand may get you eaten by sharks.
PicsArt_11-08-07.47.13.png

We will continue bringing value to this blockchain by bringing valuable people and mentoring them on the right path to success here and beyond. Please watch the video for more details about my talk. Thanks!


SEE VIDEO PRESENTATION (short clip)

Sadly I couldn't upload on DTube...


I Remain me, my mouth & eye @nairadaddy aka SteemDaddy. My aim is to leave you better than I find you everyday!

Proudly A...
DQmSkU5MCz1ntccnY226tMr8Nkaki5p3j5php4guXqNTKhC_1680x8400.png


Join The Steemit Health Community On Discord
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

Sort:  

This is dope bro, where was this done?

I can really tell it was a successful meetup from the rich contents of this post, steem and steemit deserves all the publicity and promo they can get. As for Dtube, you won't be the only one having problems...no matter how short your video is, error message must come out. The really need to get it fixed cus am not finding it funny anymore. @dee-y over and out.

The community is growing. I like what you guys are doing. Interestingly, everything we do online has value. It's up to us to demand value for what we do online. Steemit gives us that opportunity to command value

Hello Friend
You are doing a great job as always!
I've just started managing a Discord Channel too, to grow a small community of talented people and have a few more friends to rely on at all times!
You are more than invited
And please let me know if you need any help with anything
See you around
I am now 100% full time Steemian with a twist
https://discord.gg/FdquJJp

Oh man! That's really nice. Sorry for the delay in reply. Will join you there!

Good morning nairadaddy ,pls am in Nigeria and I need to grow my steemit, but I have been posting and have not really been encouraged by what am seeing, so I need serious help.... Thanks in anticipation....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35