Taking me back to Under Water Kingdom

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemrockers 🤘

Another adventure here in Brunei where I get to scuba dive after so long. Here’s the story, Bubsy finally took his open water diving course at Oceanic Quest a PADI certified dive center. I’ve had mine done ages ago but it was back in 2013. It was Bubsy's idea to tag me along as it was going to be his first ever going into the sea. I didnt want go in the beginning but he insisted it would be fun plus he paid for my fun dives.

image
Just for your info guys there are a few dive centres in Brunei apart from Oceanic Quest. The pricing for per fun dive is $35bnd and gear rental $30bnd or you can either pay $350bnd for 10 dives inclusive of gears which is valid for a year round. I did 2 fun dives on 2 seperate days.

My dive buddy was Mr. Alex one of the dive instructor in Oceanic Quest, he is a very nice person and chill eventhou it took me some time to understand him and his wife (Mdm Linda), both of them are from the UK. Since Bubsy had to complete his dive practicle for the open water course Alex had to do the refresher briefing to me before we go on the boat and dive. On that day we went to Pilong Island dive site a reef dive and the depth is about 11m - 15m and the clarity of the water was quite clear. When I first jump out from the boat I had a panic moment where I thought I was sinking due to I forgot to inflate my BCD hahaha and I shouted out loud for Alex and there he was reaching to me and calming me down.

After everything goes well we begin to decent slowly and I keep calm, it took me awhile to adjust my buoyancy and to equalize during my dive. When I was under the water it was very peaceful and yes it is true what people said you are in your own world.

Stay tuned for the Part II

Sort:  

Sounds interesting about diving. Btw, you moved to Brunei?

Mmg interesting diving hehehe.. Nopeee masi d Labuan.. Frequent pg Brunei laaa

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-22T17:13:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 99.15/100.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow. Diving kaki. Have chance go dive together. Hehe

Yezzaaaaaaaaa sureeee of courseee. But Im still amature hehehehe

Yezzaaaaaaaaa sureeee of courseee. But Im still amature hehehehe

Same here. I just got my license few months ago

Icc hehehehe cool.. I've got mine in 2013 tp almost 4years x dive hehehe dts y buat refresher

I see quite long no dive juga ya

Veryyyyyyyy lamaa hahaha

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95