Going to tell everyone about Steemit!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180409_142829.jpg
Halo everyone,
Just like I said yesterday, my first month on Steemit is basically going to be about promoting it because surely everyone deserves to know about it. So today a childhood friend of mine happened to pass by my home to say halo. We decided to talk a walk to my banana plantation garden and discuss a few issues here and there. Zakiyya is a second year student at Islamic University in Uganda Persueing a Bachelor's degree in Education. While in the plantation she talked to me how university is hard to keep up with since the cost of living in Kampala(Capital city in Uganda) is high. She asked me for some money since she is aware that I have a job and I decided to share with her the little I have.


But as the conversation went on I told her, look here, I have found a way in which one can earn side income, make more friends, help others, and encourage many people. With her eyes wide open, she asked.. 'Did yo just say side income? I replied and said yes. I then sat her down, told her about Steemit and how it works and she was very excited to hear this great news. She couldn't believe there is a way one can earn while they are still at school. With a lot of excitement on her face, I then helped her sign up on Steemit and all she is waiting for is to be part of this great community as soon as her account is created.

IMG_20180409_142802.jpg


Friends and the entire Steem community, Join me in promoting Steemit in my country Uganda. Let's all anxiously wait for @Zakiyya on this platform once she gets started


Once again am glad to be part of the Steem Community and if you are out there and a promoter of Steemit please upvote, restreem and follow my blog

Sort:  

Now this is the spirit,we are glad we got a very enthusiatic person in the Uganda team.

my first month on Steemit is basically going to be about promoting it because surely everyone deserves to know about it

Am also glad to be part of your team hommie. Cheers

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70