Creating steemit awareness among MTAC students.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1525494735830.jpg


I happened to visit one of the greatest institutions in Uganda called Management Training and Advisory Centre (MTAC). I and @ireneblessing went together to do a steem promo.


It was a wonderful experience I must say. We found most of the students seated around the compound area preparing for their coming examinations. As usual, we asked for a few minutes of their time to take them through a life changing business.


We then tried to explain to them what steemit is and how it works. They definitely had a lot of questions about steemit that I will list for you in my preceeding paragraph. But before I go there, let me show u a few pictures of us with the excited students. IMG_20180504_095559.jpg
IMG_20180504_100947.jpg
IMG_20180503_193803.jpg


After seeing those pictures, allow me take you through the questions that were raised by these different groups of students:

  1. This was my most interesting question and it goes: How do we also get those steemit personalised T-shirts?
  2. How do we join?
  3. How does one withdrawal their money?
  4. Does crypto-currency also work in Uganda?
  5. How do the steemit people benefit by paying us?
    And very many more other questions came up and trust me we answered them to their satisfaction.

We also moved to one of the embroidery and tailoring section. Where we met one if their tuitors and also took him through the steemit opportunity. He was equally excited and he straight away got started by opening up an account. His username will be @charlie22 and he is really excited to be part of us soon. These were the few pictures we took with Charlie.
IMG_20180503_192332.jpg
IMG_20180503_192421.jpg


As I sign off, I must say we had a great time trying to promote steemit at this institute and we shall be back again to do more work soonest. And once again I want to thank @promo-steem and @steem-ambassador for the work well done in promoting steemit. I must say it is a life changing opportunity


If you are out there and you fall in love with this post, please don't hesitate to vote, comment and resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70