Creating Steemit awareness among Makerere University Business School Students

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1524766920467.jpg

Once again I happened to be part of the Ugandan steem community that went to Makerere University business School to promote Steemit. This happened to be my second time in the field and trust me it gets fun each day that passes by.


We were a team of three people dressed smartly in our Steemit personalised T-shirts and confidently matched into the University ready to do serious work. We found the students busy preparing for exams that are to be done in a weeks time. Nevertheless, this didn't not stop us from asking for a few minutes of their time so we could tell them about steemit. We moved from one lecture theatre to another distributing steemit flyers and letting people know about the hottest social media platform there is. The picture below gives you an overview of how our flyers look like. The flyers are a very good promoting tool I must say.
IMG_20180426_230949.jpg
IMG_20180426_170725.jpg


As we interacted with the students, the usual questions about the platform still came up and these included:

  • How do I sign-up?
  • How do I get paid?
    -How do I withdraw my money?
  • How do the Steemit people benefit by paying us?
    And very many other questions came up. We were able to answer each of the above questions to everyone's satisfaction. We left very many excited and some of them had too many questions that they followed us on our way out to clarify on a few queries. The picture below perfectly describes this moment.
    IMG-20180426-WA0091.jpg
    And lastly I must say I am excited to be part of the Ugandan team that is creating steemit awareness in the country, I believe we are going to change lives of very many Ugandans. I would be very ungrateful if I don't thank the entire steemit community, promo-steem, and the steem-ambassador for the good work you are doing in promoting steemit and changing people's lives. A very big thanks to you all.
    Feel free to vote, comment and restreem this post if you find it helpful.
Sort:  

what a great job sir!you are just awesome human.carry on sir.

Hey, @mwamin7,

This was yet another successful trip to spread word about Steemit's positive, life changing benefits.

Thanks again for all the work you are doing. Looking forward to more of your posts. How is work going?

Thanks for appreciating my dear.
Work is fairly okay.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70