Why i love Steemit Platform

in #promo-steem3 years ago

Steemit.jpeg

Steem greetings from Cameroon,
This post is written in response to @rex-sumon's Why I love Steemit Platform? contest. First i want to thank @pennsif for bringing this contest to the spotlight i feel really delighted participating in this contest.

20180305_152441.jpg

@martin.mikes in my office: @thegreens

I was introduced to Steemit by @martin.mikes who mentored and assisted me in the creation of my organization's account @thegreens. Martin is from Czech and he worked with @kedjom-keku, a partner organization we worked with. After his introduction, i learned a lot about Steemit by myself so that i could climb the Steem ladder. As such i organized a series of trainings for other young people.

20180309_114555.jpg

With the socio-political crisis in the English speaking regions of Cameroon, @martin-mikes had to travel back to Czech and ever since then have been dormant on the Steem blockchain. He still has all his account tokens and i believe he will get on board Steemit someday.
I miss @martin.mikes soo much. We talk a few on other social networks but i miss Martin in Cameroon. We spent a lot of time together and always shared amazing ideas. He was a friend and a brother. I miss him being here in Cameroon with me.

20180312_100750.jpg

About good times, Mikes and I developed amazing ideas on how to use steemit to promote biodiversity conservation in the Kedjom-Keku community forest. The funds we raised from Steemit were always used to support our environmental initiatives. @treeplanter really helped us in raising funds.
I think our bad times on Steemit have mostly been when the price of steem drastically dropped. However, we didn't give up. Personally, i motivated a lot of people to keep steeming during the Steem price fall.
I believe Steemit is the future of social networking and this explains why i will keep raising awareness and bringing on board more and more people to the platform.

Five reasons why i love Steemit are;

1. Steem offers a very unique networking opportunity.

Through Steemit, i have made very meaningful connections and built a strong network of people and organizations that want to heal the world and make it a better place for all. Steemians are a great source of inspiration and support and I will continue to steem because of the wonderful and supportive social economy and community steemians are creating.

2. Steeming improves my knowledge, creativity and sense of appreciation of others

Secondly, i love Steemit because it's a knowledge sharing platform and a great tool for learning. Steemit is an encyclopedia of knowledge from diverse backgrounds and steeming has greatly boosted my creativity.
I learn a lot from reading people’s blogs and steeming greatly improves my writing and creativity.
Ever since I started steeming, I have realized that my knowledge on a lot of societal issues have greatly improved. You can find and learn just anything on steemit and you can connect with wonderful mentors on this platform. Steem is kind of a school and a great educational tool, a social network and a company that promotes social economy. Blogging on Steem improves your sense of appreciation of others, creativity, knowledge and boosts your writing skills.
I will keep steeming because steeming is learning.
There is a popular adage that “stop learning and you start dying": I want to add mine and say:
“Steeming is learning and if you stop steeming, you start dying”

3. I love Steemit becasue steeming promotes freedom of expression and oneness of humanity

“Never have I felt free speaking my mind and sharing my thoughts except on Steemit. Steem is the only social network that promotes freedom of expression as well as builds and promotes global citizenship because Steemians irrespective of age, race, sex got each other’s back. Steem is a one global community”

4. Steem is the future

I steem because Steem is the future. Take it or leave it, steem is the future of social networking, blogging and cryptocurrency.

5. Steemit, REWARDS!

Steeming is rewarding and we all can testify that Steemit offers the best rewards in terms of social networking.
@steemit
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@booming
@stephenkendal
@pennsif
#steemit
#steem
These are some of the reasons why i love Steemit and i think there is more i will like to talk about in the future.

I love Steemit!

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is a member/promoter of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

EcoDesigns Footer-1.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

আপনার কথাগুলো শেয়ার করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31