My Undying Promotion of Steemit | Two Blessings for Cebu Community: The Main Reason Why I have been very Quiet for Today in My Blog

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_5409.JPG

Good day Steemians! I have not posted in the morning or in the afternoon in my blog today. I was not able to interact in our Teenvestors Discord Channel. Honestly, while reviewing the chats in our channel I almost cried for happiness because we have been hoping for this one: to have an enthusiastic interaction amongst members.

I am somewhat quiet because of my continual promotion of steemit to our University Teachers and Staffs. This is to show my support to @jassennessaj in his vision to promote steemit platform to students. I want to share steemit to the university instructors in a way that they may also share the platform to their students.

"Hitting two birds at a time"

I have done both promotion and follow-up today. I started keeping the ball rolling from one in the afternoon to three. It may be much consumed time to others but for me it is an opportunity to help others.

IMG_5410.JPG

That woman in yellow (assuming you can see women) is Ms. Elmira Negro. She is currently connected in our institution as an Over-all Prefect of Discipline who makes sure that all students conduct proper decorum and follows rules of discipline in our university. She is also handling classes in college as a part time instructor. Prior to being a Prefect of Discipline, she had served as a Professional Instructor in the College of Criminology. I have observed that I am talking already about her credentials but I know in her future posts, you will know her even more.

I promoted to her the steemit platform because I trust her principles and intelligence. She also upholds the standard of excellence. In addition, you can see two paintings at the back of us. Those were manually made by her daughter using water colors and acrylic paints.

I know that she and her daughter can contribute great contents here on steemit sooner.


I discussed to her the following:


• Things to do after Account Approval;
• Beauty of Steemit vs. Facebook;
• Glimpse of cryptocurrency;
• Definition of Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power;
• Definition of Upvote and Resteem;
• How to Earn in Steemit; and
• Importance of Engaging in the Community.

We only have a short time for the discussion because they will start accomodating students at 3 p.m. That's why I shared to her some essential ways to success in steemit.


IMG_5411.JPG

I was so happy after we have scanned the email of my friend Ms. Mayet K. Gloria. After how many days of waiting, she has been given her much awaited password already. You can catch her up through her blog @mayet.

I shared to her the importance of the following:


• Engaging in the Community;
• Making Introductory Post;
• Vote Value and Steem Power;
• Tags;
• Followers and People Following; and
• Actual Navigation of the platform.

She told me that she will also encourage her daughter to sign up to steemit while she is still having her vacation. It will be an avenue of her daughter to express herself and broaden her knowledge.


This is to encourage everyone to promote steemit to all non-steemians. Continue inviting the people who surrounds you because they are important in our community.


Keep Steeming Everyone!

IMG_4704.GIF

Sort:  

Go sir ken...suportahan tka sa imu pangandoy!...wlay char..

Thank you ate... but correction we will do it together. If naa kay pa explainan ateh kay ingna lang ko ha kay basin pwede pud nato ma invite si @jassennessaj.

Well actually. Yes..b4 pa ka ngpost ng invite nku!..hahahahaha basic info.pa aq gshare since 5% pman aq knowledge bout ani...hahahahaha i know ken...you are just one call away!

Thank you ateh!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Great initiative! Asa ka nagteach sir?

Naa ko sa uclm ms @me2selah...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47