Help People "Make" Any Amount of Money on Steem. It May Be Why They Stay To Push On :) 😍

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Let's say a prayer for those who upvote themselves, and themselves ALONE. That they change from trying to ruin this beloved platform of ours.

More than praying, I found I could do my bit to spice the experience of others who on-board, with the reward I get from here, and with my time.

Maybe that could be a reason for a person to stay on and put out just one more post.

Here's what I mean. In addition to upvotes there are many ways you can support other users: resteeming their excellent stuff, leaving insightful comments that further the discussion; and the more traditional reward for doing simple tasks: resteeming your posts, or entering a contest you organized for example.

The good thing with all these is that there's rarely any of these that serve just one purpose. If you look closer, there's usually a duality of purpose, for the good. When my post gets resteemed, I get more audience. When entries come for a contest I run, it contributes to the content pool of Steemit. When I leave a really really heartfelt and on-topic comment, I get an upvote and sometimes a follow. There is always that extra win.

Just to inspire you, in the last few days, in addition to the many votes and resteems and comments...


I gave out 5,000 Nigerian Naira (NGN) to a random user who resteemed my Tutorial on How to change SBD/STEEM to Naira.

The winner was selected through a random dice throw in the PALnet discord server. @Discordiant witnessed/oversaw that. The tutorial that was made with selfless goals hit a homerun and got many many eyes from the many resteems it enjoyed. Congrats @adedoyinwealth for winning the 5k. I hope it bought you a nice little thing :)

On another occasion, a few days ago I gave away 5 STEEM to my lucky 1000th follower.

@anyadan, from the Nigerian community I engage with on Whatsapp was the lucky winner and he admitted it was something to be excited about. And I got a bigger audience :)

Just some hours ago I sent out a total 17 STEEM to 3 authors who entered a contest

I run, that explores folk traditions around the world, to be promoted on Steem. @Dante31 gave another 2SBD to reward one more entrant. Thank you, buddy.

Trust me I have need for money. But I figure those little tokens are sort of water in the sprinkler that is pointed at the garden. One could decide to drink and wash with all of it. One could even eat the seed. But like the gardener, I have decided to rest my hope in the future that I imagine, and cast my seed to the earth. And I am doing my bit to contribute to make that picture in my head become a reality.

Maybe I wouldn't have stayed around if I didn't enjoy such benevolence. Thanks to folks and communities like @sircork, @abigail-dantes, @curie etc. Your support helped me and still helps me carry on. Your support empowers me to empower another people. I appreciate all of you. And, mind you that is far from an exhaustive list. I just closed my eyes and I could think of at least 30 such names. You are all the MVPs 😍

Peace.

It's February the 14th. Love today. Love tomorrow. Love forever.

Sort:  

This is why I am following you: having much to learn, I am picking up a great deal from other Steemians, including your posts, insight, and experience. Your following me back was an added bonus!

Thank you, Monadnock. I must say you make the best music tutorials. Off records, I still stalk your blog for that wonderful tutorial that will be exclusive to Steem 😉. I will try to push it into some curation guild for considerations. "Original to steem" content is ranked higher in their preference.

Cool. Thanks for the "lurks"! LOL
FYI Mastering "pure writing" in music theory is a step-by-step, accumulative study. As I gradually shift focus from my YT channel on music theory (where I have all but ceased uploading new content, due to YT's 'shifty' monetization policy) there will soon come the cut-off point, where new tutorials continuing the theory and counterpoint tracks will make their first appearance here on Steemit.

Having to work full-time for an employer also requires a lot of my time away from blogging. My hope is to get the financial end of things under control with the aid of Steemit, freeing up more of my time for worthwhile pursuits (like music composing, orchestration, production, and education).

Grateful for your kind words, man! - mp

This is so true. There's this surge in optimism and hunger to create more content once a previous entry has been appreciated by a kind stakeholder.

Unlike the damped spirit that trails one for the rest of the day, when his/her painfully constructed post sits idle and cries for upvotes.

Thanks for your benevolence @misterakpan

Wanted to say other senior citizens should emulate you but even I need to do that no matter how small my token may be.

@misterakpan, What a competition..A steemian gave me the link and I decided to give it a shot and to my greatest surprise I won 2sbd. Next time I will sure do better and aim for the first prize 😀. I am so happy right now thanks and to @dante31, thank you so much this really means diamond, gold and silver put together to me. I really do appreciate your kind gesture from my heart.

Absolutely right and well said @misterakpan. Thank you for my contest winnings by the way. I am so happy to win. 😀😜😀

I took a leaf out of your book buddy and sent an anonymous upvote from an buy-a-vote bot to someone's post I read and thought was highly undervalued. It is random acts of kindness and giving back in our own small ways that makes this a wonderful place to be. I imagine someone smiling after they receive a surprise like that and it makes me grin, ear to ear.

😘

Wow! This is a cross between philanthropy and altruism at the very best! I love your heart @misterakpan and I pray that someday soon I can emulate you. Cheers!

Well said; the community could do with some charitable souls....it doesn't have to be all about the dollars....its quite discouraging, especially as a newbie when u take time to create good content and get nothing in return...

Whao... just like you knew my mind. Being a newbie on steemit it has been easy. Thanks for this inspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80