You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vs Unemployment in Uganda

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hey pal, I sincerely wish you all the best in Uganda. Life can be tough. Even tougher for the youth who worked hard to finish their studies and fueled by the dream that it'll be a way for them to get out of poverty, but instead they are enslaved by private companies once more.

I believe that platforms such as Steemit can be the solution to poverty and employment. I also do believe that more platforms like this will emerge in the future. Anyway, let's all just hope for the best. Cheers!

Sort:  

but how do people in third world countries convert steem tokens back to fiat? whether we like it or not, we still need to use fiat to pay our bills and to buy foods. I live in third world country myself and my government ban cryptocurrencies to buy anything even though we are still allowed to invest in cryptos

It's still hard and it has so many charges. we do first send them in bitcoin wallet then to mobile money accounts through various local exchange such as bitpesa

I believe that platforms such as Steemit can be the solution to poverty and employment. I also do believe that more platforms like this will emerge in the future
Indeed and i believe uganda will rise out of this issue of asking the governmet for jobs.

yeah....i believe that one day things will be better for all of us.

amen, in Jesus mighty name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40