They need us more.

in #promo-steem5 years ago

0717181106a.jpg

Are you a parent?
Do you usually get involved in nurturing young people or kids?
How often do you get in touch with children of school going age?
These questions really give rise to what I have lately discussed with lots of many young adults who really have less or no love and affection for others most especially children If you ever do not see things the way I do then I think you really are getting everything all wrong. There are people who could be so heartless that they never make the needs of others a priority.

Let me commend teachers and instructors in the educational institutions here in Ghana for the beautiful work they have put to ensure the welfare of these little ones we do have. More times we say the children are the future. I think it is a hard time we discussed more into what really goes into making the children our future. If they really are, they deserve to be treated as such.

0919181344d.jpg

Making the needs of children a priority is something I really want to take at heart even though I do not own one. I truly see this a great investment as we put much into their success. They definitely will grow to know the need to give back to us what we already have invested in them. I am so much happy a community like steemit could help me do more for people like these school going children here in Ghana and Africa. All I want to establish is the fact that, when these children in our society are given much attention and the needed support they will certainly grow to be someone greater and bigger than they had to. It is left to us to make a decision on making the needs of every child in our lives a great value and it shall surely get back to us. Thanks for the support steem provides to help me share and do more for children here in Africa.

20181206_120726.jpg

 photo credit : LG G5
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45