My Second Steemit Orientation in Pajo National High School || Promoting Steemit to My Students in Garments and Computer Systems Servicing

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)



Being a new teacher is nerve-wracking and there's a pretty good chance that a new teacher might do a lot of mistakes and do his/her tasks poorly.

I met my my Garments and Computer Systems Services students for the first time today. I was curious about what might be their reaction upon knowing that I'll be handling their class. I felt pressured because I knew most of them are really good already in using the computer softwares and all that's related to computer.

Before I entered the class, I asked God for guidance so that everything will turn out well. And good God He is, upon entering the classroom, I felt a sudden peace from within for most of them were smiling towards me. I felt welcomed. And so, I started introducing myself, the course of our subject, our grading system, and so on. After that, I began my Steemit Orientation.

I told them to sign up, just like my previous class, because it will be part of our lesson. During my orientation, they were really attentive which made me feel good. They also raised up some questions especially during the reward system part. Haha!

They were also amazed by how the Steemit could cater all their interests as of drawing, singing, blogging, vlogging, tutorials and many more. They were also interested when I told them that some of the Steemians are hosting some contests in which they can join in.

I told them to make an account as soon as possible. I even set a deadline for them to get started. ;)

I can't wait for them to share their talents here!


I'll be posting their usernames next week. Help me welcome them, Steemians!


P.S. I don't have pictures in the class because I don't really bring my phone during my class.

Sort:  

That's awesome you are doing this. I bet some of them will learn a lot more than staring at books.

Yes, thank you! I don't wanna be like the traditional teachers. Don't get me wrong but I want my students to enjoy while learning because I think it's the best way for them to grasp all the lessons. ;)

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you, @steemgigger@teardrops! ;)

Hi there. Please follow me back and upvote my blogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31