Cant wait!my first ever steem meet up

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG-20180816-WA0000.jpg
3months now down this road of an awesome journey that I have had on steemit.
Joining steemit in may because a friend who talked to me about it and convinced me how anything you posted earned you a good sum of money and alas!I was excited like sincerely who wouldn't be?

I joined with a lot of excitement but after a month my hopes were really down because I wasn't earning anything.
She quit after making me join but with time slowly by slowly I came to learn that success doesn't really come easily.
So down this road I walk strong hoping for the best!

I have had several questions I have always wanted to know and learn, like about steem,steem power,sbds,wallet, how to make it on steemit etc but because the people who made me join didn't really know anything other than posting and earning which isn't really the case on steemit i still don't know much about these things.
steem meet.png

But here I am excited because my questions are going to be answered on the
ugandan steem meet up.
its exciting that am also going to meet the people who have held my hopes high on steemit @jaraumoses @ireneblessing @musamalijames @sembozezade @tesaganewton @yohan2on.
Being inexperienced I have always looked up to these guys and I have always said to my self "if they have made it there,I can too"
Special thanks to @ireneblessing and @jaraumoses for being my online mentors because i haven't met them face to face that's why its another reason for me to be excited.

Come 25th August at 3pm i will be there ready to climb another step on steemit because I am sure after the meet up I will be among the experienced people who are ready to spread the word to my fellow journalist friends/workmates.

Looking forward to the meet up and I hope to learn much more about steemit.

Save the date!!!!!

Place:Kyoto restaurant,centenary park
Date: 25th august 2018
Time: 3pm

Come with one,two,many friends
Lets do this for our steemit community
Together we shall achieve greater heights.
@mariez

Sort:  

You can even come with your friends hehehe.
I will be there answering all the hard questions hahaha,currently am offline though!

Thanks for being persistent on steemit, and learning from all those people.

Indeed I Know this meet up will benefit you.
Looking forward to being there

Thanx so much @musemeze....I am sure this meet up will be of help to many other people who are getting to learn about steemit.looking forward to meeting you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96