Promoting STEEMIT to Someone whose Confidence is still down the drain

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

"I'm just gonna mess this up. I have a lot in my mind but I can't seem to get them all out."

That was the first statement of my University classmate slash close friend when I introduced steemit to her. I remember back in college that she kept on going back and forth to bookstores to where Lang Leav's books were piled. But then again, we often argue because she's less confident than I am in terms of creating her own write-ups. That has been her thinking but from what I have observed, she's really a deep person.

received_10210669372552914.jpeg

So I figured out to meet her (the girl in orange) up to grab some pizza and talk to her about the platform over coffee. Coincidentally, I was actually going out to meet someone because I owe her an explanation with everything about steemit. Surprisingly, she became interested and I recall her saying: "I wanna write poems that I just read from books written by inspirational authors." The platform is surely gonna give her the satisfaction.

Meanwhile, one of my highschool bffs (the girl in red), had been busy for the past month because she just came home from her trip to Japan. She was initially an eager beaver to start off with the platform but she had to prioritise her main job for her travel. Her joining in my little presentation wasn't a bad idea after all since she contacted. (I was referring to her in the previous paragraph.)

received_10210669372472912.jpeg
Luckily, @jeizwannahavfun came with me and helped discuss the platform.

Both of their accounts are still in progress. While they're currently waiting for approval, I'm already exhilarated to see their introductions. Just sharing how steemit works fill my heart up. Hope everybody is nice enough to welcome them.

Lovelots,
Mai

Sort:  

Nice. Keep on bringing people to the platform!

Thanks. I will do that!

Good job Mai... continue spreading the good news of steemit... keep it up!

Thanks. Hope I did well for the newbies

You did well... it such a good act of kindness. I am sure a lot of steemians are happy with you! :)

Looking forward for these people to join steemit! Thank you boang bsan ang btc ug sbd is going down you still keep on promoting steemit! 😘😘😘

coz they need it as much as we do. lgi boang excited nkos new members na kaila natu ☺

Steem ON!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Good job for helping another to try steemit. Definitely they will enjoy this platform. Way to go to your group. Keept it up.

They will! As to a lot are enjoying. Keep steeming!

promoting steemit to everybody is a very good idea. :) HODL!

It is. Keep steeming!

Nice one
Keep it up

Upvoted and followed you

Please visit my profile and do same as well

followed you!!

nice to read your post @maimaimaichan

thanks for noticing ☺

continue spreading the word out there :) definitely love what you did!

such a compliment. thanks!

Good post, please follow back friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54