Sort:  

hello @lyndsaybowes, thanks for your comment! the event was greatly recieved and everyone learned something that will change their lives forever that day! I have been involved in blockchain since April 2013 and am very well versed in explaining it. How can I help? Please see below for a testimonial from one of the attendees:

"I enjoyed the event thoroughly - great introduction to the subject and left me eager to learn more. (Which is why I'm here now - took more than a fortnight to get approved, which does worry me a bit, but I trust Steem will solve the bottleneck problem!)
Addendum to the day: My partner and I did a bit more research on the way home and impulsively bought a few "Antshares" each on the back of it... we're both exceedingly happy about it now that they've become "Neo!" Apologies for having to dash off for a train, but we both loved it - incredible day out; hugely informative about the transformative technology that is blockchain. Kudos^10 - keep it up, more people need to be aware of how digital technology is changing the world as we know it."

Thanks for responding. I do get a little tripped up when trying to explain it to friends, I often just don't know where to begin. So, you can definitely help me with some advice if you have the time.

I think i will set up a live stream some time to help a lot of people at the same time....

That would be great!

When I have time, I will put a blog out!

Okay, awesome, I'm following you so I'll see it right away. Appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65