The 14th Cebu-Steemians Basketball meet-up || Sunday June 10, 2018

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Basketball Meetup


IMG_20180610_205556.jpg





Hello fellow steemians I know its been a while since my last post and I have been away for a while, I do apologize to the followers who have been looking forward to my posts and hopefully this will do you justice :D.

Corinthians Subdivision in Masulog Road, Basak, Lapu-Lapu City, 6015 Cebu
On this day I had planned to take some time to rest since I was fatigued with playing at my company's sports fest the past day. Fortunately I had reason to come to the meet-up since I had my jersey waiting for me, all I had to do was pay and I can add a new jersey to my personal collection. I drove to the venue together with @ecozoned and our soon to be steemian friend Joshua accoumpanied by @dopinthezone riding his motorcycle. We had traveled a total of 7.04km to the venue.

This was our first game and unfortunately we lost but the game was tight and everyone is just happy to play
What I had in mind was to get my jersey, say hi and mingle a bit with fellow steemians and leave after watching a game or two. Well obviously things did not go to plan and I was not able to resist the urge to play the sport that we all love to play, so yeah! That just happened. I took part in 2 games and my standing for this day was 1 Win - 1 Loss, we lost the first game but on the second game we got our game faces on and we played a spectacular game with me taking the winning shot.



Here are my pictures wearing my jersey for the first time!








Big thanks to @jassennessaj for your never wavering support for our Basketball meetups. Kudos to you brother!

I hope you have fun reading my post! Upvote if you liked it, Resteem if you think others will like it and Follow me to get updates with my journey through life. THANKS!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Krvin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82