DAY 2 OF ACKZA'S CONTENT CREATORS COMPETITION SUPPORTED BY REV. JUSTIN HJ ASHBY

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)


Today was another day of promoting the Creator Gh contest and steemit as well. We decided to visit one of the schools in town and spread the good news to them about the Creator Competition.

Good Foundation International School as they call it is a private basic school in the Eastern Region of Ghana. We meet with some of their teachers to discuss the contest with them and they asked us some questions about it regarding the age differences and the particular type of talent we are looking out for, and I told him so far as the child is good and have something to give out to the community then he/she is invited to participate.


I also made it clear to him that there will be prizes to support the children's welfare in the future if it arises. We later spoke to a few more teachers about the competition, the perception behind it is to spread it out to max people to unable max turn out on the final day of the competition. Aside from everything we did our Job to also promote steemit as well. And after we left for our next agenda.



On our way, we met these young children and I asked them only one question "What Are You Talented At" and they both said football... They made me realize my days of playing football and the goods and the bads when it comes to football. I encouraged them to work hard and I made it known to them that very soon I will be sponsoring one of them to help them make it.



Purchasing of team Jersey

We later left to buy Jersey to support a basic schoolszonal sports games in the Eastern region. I @kofpato and @steem4depoor decided to help the kids out with a set of Jersey's and a ball worth $88 dollars for their upcoming zonal matches next week after I received a message from one of the teachers through WhatsApp - and later sent me a letter of request.


So just this morning I @kofpato, @steem4depoor and @brightacq contributed and bought a set of Jerseys and a football to help support them. They explained to us they have a specific color that will suit their zone so he directed us to one guy who sells Jerseys at a warehouse to buy from them.


The Jerseys will be presented on Monday after it has been customized with steemit logos and some of the great names who made this generous donation happen at the back and also on the shorts as well.


This is a sample of the end result of the customized Jerseys

I later met one of the heads of the schools and he was thrilled to meet us and I asked myself wow is steemit doing all this for me to get these great opportunities? I was overwhelmed and grateful.

They thank me for the jerseys even though it has not been presented yet and I also explained what "Ambassador steemit fun club was all about" and after they were delighted and discussed some problems they are facing at their various schools and I told him i will be willing to help when the time is due.

After a long talk, they were happy with my works and invited me to come and talk to people about our club and also steemit at a grand quiz between different schools. wow what an opportunity to be able to talk to different students from different schools. I was very delighted and I am looking forward to this.


It was a pleasure to meet the heads of the schools.


Would love to say a big thank you to @ackza, @stellabelle @justinashby, @reko, @bleepcoin, @guiltyparties, and all supporting steeminias especially from @steemitghana. We will continuously stand to help humanity.

Sort:  

Yes just have people commenting on my blog posts woth their entries !

I will even resteem the winner (probobly your post )
I am happy to hear aboit the Ayn Rand essay deal with @mughat where if you read and write about "virtues of selfishness" you get one of his $10-$15 upvotes if you show you understand the material!

You guys obviously made a good impression with the school and the teachers, you are doing an amazing job.

Thanks very much

Love to see all the updates, it's great to see initiatives at work and working
unknown (14).png

Heyyy I love to see you too

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kofpato from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I admire what you all are doing together. The kinship and brotherhood you show is inspiring. I am happy to support you.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Weldone ,keep touching lives.

Good job and keep it up 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72