A TERRY FOX Run, 2018 with the Filipino SteemIt-UAE represent the SteemIt

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Every Friday I have my own obligation to attend a gathering with our brother and sisters in faith. My mistake is, I did not early check the group message to know the location of gathering. When I saw, it was in BANIYAS and the time is 5:00 AM and I am not ready.

So I decide to join a Terry Fox run with my family and friends and represent the steemit here in UAE.


The 8.5 Km Run will start and end at the East Plaza on the Abu Dhabi Corniche at Al Sahil Beach and will take the direction towards the Mina Zayed Port.

Terry Fox Run Abu Dhabi is a non-competitive event where people gather together as individuals, families, and groups to raise money for cancer research by Terry's name. This is Terry's legacy day and helps keep his dream to find a cure.

Terry Fox Run is accessible to anyone without entrance fee, no minimum commitment, and no competitive environment. Participants can walk, wheel, ride or run and, above all, enjoy while raising funds for cancer research.

The Filipino SteemIt-UAE

The group of Filipino in Steemit-UAE joined not only to represent the steemit but to enjoy the good weather while still cold.

We did finish the 8.5 Km run and never turn back again for another round. It was fun but my son always complaining that he is tired!

So... Annoying...

Not like my daughter who can endure tiredness and she is cute while running. And while we were running we were pushing the trolley of my youngest son and every 800 meters there was a water station.

Luck because someone gave free bananas to everyone. Increase the power of running and for the hungry. Our number is around ten because others have their destination to go every Friday.

The Actual Video of the Marathon

Before we begin, I immediate run at the front of the starting line to catch a clear video to show to steemians the marathon.


It's a good exercise for the body and breathes fresh air. Remember to always take care of your health and what you are eating.

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Don't waste your time... Invest at SteemIt...

Sort:  

How I wish I am living in Abu Dhabi.. Will surely participate and ask my friends to come.

I hope soon you will stay here... (^_^)

Nice to see everyone and the kids kuya. 😊

It's fun! But Roulan so annoying...

haha. Kids are like that kuya. :) even the oldies complain. And he finished the race at his age! worth to be proud of! :)

wow, that was a huge number of Steemians doing some real life activity. This is how Steemit works, it builds a real community for everyone all around the world.

I'm not sure... I count the Filipinos only... (^^) but there are Arabic steemians also... (^^)

It's amazing to see people with such kind of unity :)

It was cold outside but they ignore the feelings.

Represent Filipino Steemit community everywhere. I love to see how you work hard kabayan.

Thank you @monkeypattycake... This is for all people...

You actually finished the 8.5km. Shuhada ui. It was 4.25km up to the turning point x2 to go back to the finish line So 8.5km.

really? hahahaha

pagchur oi! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32