UNIQUE FM 88.5: PROMOTING THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, warm greetings with due regards to every end of the steem blockchain and beyond !!
It's indeed a beautiful blessed week and a very marvelous new month so far, I indeed express great contentment on how the steem blockchain is so far developing and expanding it's innovative wings, especially here in Africa.
Well ofcourse to a reasonable extent though, the sudden fall of steem in the market cap has not been very encouraging, but indeed its just one of those things that is actually prone to happen to any currency and such shouldnt be put out.

IMG_20180404_163938_407.jpg
Like my Nigerian brothers will say "Christmas no be everyday" yeah! That's true, Christmas is not everyday, since it's only significant to the birth of Jesus Christ and as such has just one day to be formally celebrated by Christians all over the world.
Good things don't have to come everyday long, but it doesn't stop us from being good.

Today was more than fun in awesome way as I got to steem with a great friend, brother and an energy filled steemian @fidepet on the radio waves of unique FM 88.5# promoting and educating over 2million listeners on the beauty and great future that lies right on steemit, smart media tokens and generally the steem blockchain.
But first, before I go further, I'll relate with you how my steeming journey started.
IMG_20180403_213035.jpg
Coming across steemit some time last year in July, 2017 just on my birthday meeting a great man @ejemai who shared some helpful information about a social media innovation that helps in a great deal monetize the contents of its users, I.e doing on great things one normally does, posting, sharing, liking, reading, commenting and catching in the same way the normal fun we all have on the regular social media, but this time authors and everyone who engages socially and actively gets rewarded through a crypto STEEM*

though, the truth was it wasn't so easy to understand the how this whole idea worked, Infact it sounded even more complex as I kept on wondering how the magic could be done and what technology was behind it all.
Although, there was this deep "want to know how " feeling that phased up, trying to figure out how and why a social media company would distribute free rewards to its users, ofcourse I'm not a developer so it wasn't a die hard affair to really understand how it worked.
IMG_20180404_155129_355.jpg
Ofcourse, I signed up immediately and gracefully got my password generation that very moment in a matter of minutes if not seconds.
So well, I can say I got that particular moment as a kind of birthday gift.
Sure, one other thing that seemed like challenge was that I got to know about steemit at a time where things on my side were a lot demanding, fully into visuals and highly engaged with a lot of works on me, this affected my engagements on the network and kept me no too active.

Doing a further research on the availability and creation of this platform changed my life and general mentality towards it and gave me a much more closer approach to cryptocurrency.
It would have just been obvious to me from the onset that what paid users was only possible through a process of indirect mining taking place on a social media powered by BLOCKCHAIN technology (STEEM BLOCKCHAIN).

This quenched my thirst for answers, even though more questions kept popping, but it got me a bond. I see it to be a great responsibility of every steemian to help expand the coast of this great technology and this is what I've started already and working on developing my very self on this platform and ofcourse changing the lives of my community, especially the youths.
IMG_20180403_215436_191.jpg
Getting a lot of inspiration and coaching from @ejemai @dorbatim and @karensuestudios, great steemians who have to a great extent put up a sacrifice to build and ensure the very best of developments in their various communities and to the general minnow public. I have decided to answer that deep sense of obligation in me to recreate my community with positive strings binding us all together.

INTRODUCING THE STEEM UNIPORT GROUP.
FB_IMG_1522913385980.jpg
The entire time on the radio was fun with on-air personality @fidepet,a great vissionalist filled with talents and a lot of motivation.
Promoting the entire steem blockchain was even more of a whole fun as reaching out to a whole lot of coverage of over to 2million listeners with callers calling in to air thier views and learn more. A big appreciation to @fidepet for making this whole project a success and thanks to the entire 88.5 FM management team for making this date possible.
IMG_20180404_083611_015.jpgIMG_20180403_211329.jpg
Just right after the interview, more inspiration came in to immediately begin the creation of the steem Uniport. A group @fidepet coined out since, more of the listeners and followers could be students. We thought it wise for the group to be created since it will go a long way in creating a medium for self development and education on steemit at the University of Portharcourt. I agreed with him 100% about the strategy.
IMG_20180403_212127.jpg
Students are just one of those individuals that face a lot of challenges trying to become a graduate. Usually due to the course of footing too many bills that spring up through their process of being educated.
The STEEM Uniport is presently up on ground and is being worked on.

A big thanks and appreciation to the great @ejemai, much regards from here *
So much regards from here Sir @dorbatim I salute you.
And to my paddy the wonderman @fidepet, I'm grateful. Stay tuned in for more updates, I do appreciate your time here. Steemon!!

You can do well to follow the wonderman 88.5 Unique FM @fidepet.
*****i am @kennyc
#Steemon#
#GRACIAS#

Sort:  

Amazing stuff man, I'm inspired.
More power to your elbow and have fun doing what you do.

Thanks great steemian @vwovwe I'm glad you were inspired and your inspiration has gone a long way in inspiring me as well. Weldone. Thanks a whole lot 👍 Steemon!

Bro. You rock.

Thanks brotherly * regards from here.

Hello, I am the admin of the facebook group ''Steemit for Resteem'', please read our rules to post in the group : Steemit for Resteem Rules↕.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62