### The Steem Blockchain Workshop: FLYING THE STEEMJET PLANE IN AKWANGA, NIGERIA.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180620_101042_513.JPG
Since I joined Steemit in January and found out that it wasn't a ponzi scheme, I've been looking for a platform to inform my colleagues who are serving corpers in the North Central region of Nigeria, Akwanga to be precised about steem blockchain and cryptocurrency.
After introducing @rankyb,@andy2000, @isbeck and others, I had wanted to introduce more corpers in my locality. I needed a platform where I'd have my colleagues together.

@Lordjames came up with an idea of a workshop and since then we've had our hands on deck to bring it on. I'm working in collaboration with @godsnana and @rankyb. We've done massive publicity and Evangelism about this workshop. I made an open ended invitation because there are lots of students in this community with skills in baking, sewing, computer programming, and lot more and with STEEMIT, they can easily sell their skills and contribute to the growth of this community.

IMG_20180507_112305.jpg
@rankyb

Logistics have been put in place. The invites are ready and I have disseminated them to several groups to spread the message. The venue has been sorted. I've made arrangements for refreshment. The other speakers @xpency and @jinjis07 have also been contacted. We've scheduled for 2pm, Friday June and I'm expecting about 50 people in attendance.

Plans for the day

@xpency is our main speaker for the day. He joined Steemit June, 2017 and has a reputation of 59.5. He's done so much in promoting steem and STEEMIT blockchain in his locality and we trust him to deliver here in our locality. He'll be enlightening the audience on "Basics of Blockchain Technology" in general and Steem Blockchain in particular.
d3.jpg

@jingis07 served in Akwanga, Nasarawa State. He has a good working knowledge of utopia-io and has made lots of contributions in social media visibility, data analysis and graphics on the steem blockchain. He will be speaking in particular to participants who have technical skills in data analysis, web development and programming on how to contribute to Steemit with their skills and get rewarded.
IMG_20180620_052128_683.jpg

@lordjames being the host of this workshop is going to teach on how you can build your dreams and passion on the steem blockchain. He'll be speaking in particular to those who have got special skills in cooking, singing, blogging, sewing, baking and lots more.

448413687_13737.jpg
@lordjames @jingis07 @joyce-okpobo and @godsnana.

It's going to be loud, new dreams are going to be born and many are going to be imparted. I honestly can't wait for this.

If you are around Nasarawa State, save the date and join us as we promote steem and keep the steemjet flying.

Sort:  

I wish i stay around there, i would have be the first to open the floor....

Awwwwwwww! Don't worry. We'll bring one to your location soon.

Ok, waiting ooo

Nice one dear. Keep the steemjet flag booming. This is a great advantage to people staying around there. Kudos to you dear

Thanks my darling for stopping by. Yes I do hope that a lot of persons will take advantage of this life-changing opportunity.

This is beautiful, and I'm particularly impressed about the collabo. I'll be looking forward to more updates. Cheers!

Sure boss @joshuaetim. I'll keep you posted with updates after the program. Thanks for stopping by.

It's happening and I'm happy. We shall keep you updated.

This is really a great news for the steem blockchain and I am so happy to see my boss @lordjames leading this workshop. I am also very impressed with the other presenting steemians repping live at this workshop.In times like these we need steemians who are ready to work deligently to promote this amazing platform.Keeep up the good work and i believe steem will get to the moon.
Your post have been selected as one of the winners for @wafrica and have received 50% boost in upvote by @wafrica.curators
........chosen by @steemgh

Thanks @wafrica.curators. we will keep preaching steem and it's global adoption until everyone around us become a part of this blockchain. Thanks for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45